We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable hotel”
Review of Riad Mogador

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Mogador
Ranked #438 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, close to the town (new and old medina), the rooms were fairly huge. Friendly staff apart from the lady who worked at the reception desk. WiFi network was really poor don't even bother. I'll rate it 6 out of 10.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Abdurrahmaan-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2015

Travelled to Marrakech stayed at the riad Mogador Marrakech B&B.The hotel was Situated on a very busy junction close to the bus station. The hotel was clean the staff were polite but there was no atmosphere there was just something lacking. The breakfast was less than average,had evening meal one night and the meal was terrible. This hotel was below average and I would not return or recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank mistyGlasgowScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

We booked a king bed but got a double bed not king. Room 204 was on street side and it was loud. It did slow down a bit later at night, but still loud. Then it started up again very early in the morning. We did stay on a sunday night. There were stains on duvet & sheets. Run down in general. The carpets in the hallway were missing pieces and extremely stained. The paint was chipping on the walls. Door lock not working well, very hard to open and have to lock it while in the room. Not safe. Had dinner in restaurant on 2nd floor. Tangine very good as was mint tea. I had fish, he had lemon chicken. Gave lots of bread with it. Total was 15dh for tea, 60dh for each tangine. We didn't use the AC as it wasn't needed, but the TV was very fuzzy & not many channels. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms only the lobby
The hallways are all dark, you must switch on the lights as you go. They turn off automatically. (We learned this is standard in most of morocco)

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Visited Dec 2013 for a 7 day holiday

Small traditional Riad in a great location between the old town (Jema-El-Fna) and the new town. (around 10 mins walk each way)

Taxis, shopping, food is dirt cheap as we were good at haggling lol!

Hotel only has wifi in the lounge area downstairs not in the whole hotel. Breakfast buffet was good but a bit annoying when you have to keep telling waiting to top the pancakes and eggs (common if your a UK tourist). Coffee was horrible and cold every day.

Rooms were very basic but ok if you are spending most of your time out of the hotel.

Dont forget you have to pay your city tax when you arrive in Morocco! Standard in every hotel not just this one.

Around 10/15 mins taxi ride away from Airport.

We really did enjoy our holiday and Moroccans are very friendly but annoying if you are going as a group of girls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizz_vini_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The only redeeming value of this hotel is that the air-conditioning worked well, other than that, BEWARE! This is a very dilapidated, dirty and dark hotel. It claims to be a three star hotel but it is not even qualified even to be a two star. There were cockroaches and bugs in the bathroom. The shower and lights did not work, the staff was mediocre and the towels were ratty and gross!The rooms we had were facing the street and it was very, very loud! You can imagine how loud it can get being so close to the bus station and market! I paid very little for the two rooms for my family but I tell you, you are better off staying at a small Riad elsewhere in the city for the same price! I just left there this week so my experience is very recent. Go somewhere else!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chungru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.6 km away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#296 of 499 in Marrakech
555 reviews
4.4 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 499 in Marrakech
2,133 reviews
5.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,333 reviews
5.2 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.8 km away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 499 in Marrakech
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mogador

Address: Bab Doukala, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing