We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Maipa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Princesse du Desert(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$434
US$423
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
372
40
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
40
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareriad ownerthe perfect hosttaxi drivermoroccan pancakesmoroccan experiencememorable stayday tripbreakfast was deliciouspeaceful oasisthree nightsaway from the hustle and bustlejemaa elhis teamadammoroccosouks
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

When planning our trip to Marrakech we knew staying in a Riad was a "must" to get that authentic Marrakech experience. Based on the reviews we chose Riad Slawi and we were not disappointed. Riad Slawi has 5 stars for a reason. This hotel is a little oasis of calm in the busy medina of Marrakech. Adam, the owner is wonderful. He helped with absolutely everything from organizing a day to Essasouira, to walking us to meet guides and taxis, and above all coming out at 11pm to find us when we got lost in the medina. Don't let the location scare you...The Riad is in a maze of alleyways that can seem daunting and impossible to navigate (over the course of 5 days we only found our way back from the main square once) but, so is ALL OF THE MEDINA - this is what you have to come to love about Marrakech. The Riad provides some tranquility in the medina as it is off the beaten path, and it provides a nice quiet spot to lay your head. We came to appreciate the location after the first day. We found that getting lost on the way to the main square was a fun adventure because somehow you can't miss finding the main square, and then we would get a taxi ($5 or so) back to the general neighborhood of the Riad and we were good from there. The rooms are charming and offer fun and eclectic Moroccan touches. We were able to do a load of laundry for $5, we organized to have dinner one evening after a long day trip for $20 each and it was one of the best meals we had in Marrakech (3 lovely courses bought fresh that morning from the local markets), and the breakfasts were a delight. We came home from our trip feeling as if we had a true Moroccan experience and also made a new friend in the process. Thank you so much for the hospitality, and we definitely hope to see you again! Keep doing what you are doing Adam.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms offer a little more privacy
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kristin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

A lovely Riad in the heart of Marrakech..... in a fantastic location, a highly enjoyable 10-minute walk through the souks to the main square. We stayed for four nights over New Year and had a fabulous time. Rooms are big and very comfortable, and the varied fresh breakfast is absolutely fantastic! You're guaranteed great hospitality and Adam and his staff are there to help you with whatever you need, from guides to the city, advice about what to see and where to go or printing off tickets. If you're looking for an authentic Marrakech experience and want to stay in a traditional Riad in a central location we cannot recommend Riad Slawi highly enough :)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonuk3040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Adam, the owner is the best customer service person I have EVER encountered. I have never had this level of service no matter how much I have paid for a room (even $400+ a night rooms). This is a budget room so you would not expect much at all but I was given everything. My wifes throat was sore so he went and got us cough drops. She is a picky eater so he would go out and get customized food for us and bring it back as well as snacks I would also want. We were going to the train station to buy tickets to go to Casablanca - he went and got the tickets for us. He hand drew maps to direct us to places we wanted to see. He would walk us to meet tours we had booked to make sure they came and to call in case they were not there on time The list goes on and on. For the service, he gave us I had to give him a superb tip as well as wish. Adam is from Canada so he speaks perfect English if that is your native language.
Thr ROOM - is very nice The bathroom has a ceiling with stars of colored glass that are beautiful. The bathroom is very spacious with lots of counter storage as well as shower storage. There is an in room fridge. There is a in room sofa for relaxing on or extra storage. There is a cove by one side of the bed for storing small things you ant close by. And there is a good amount of room on both sides of the bed as well. And for tech people there are a lot of electrical outlets beside the beds as well (5 in our room). The WiFi is free and I had no problem accessing it. FYI - there is no TV but I dont think you need it in Morocco. Breakfast has a wide variety of breads and they all taste good.
If you need anything Adam will gladly help you get it, help you find it, or arrange it. And because he is French he speaks French and English, as well as some other languages. I could not recommend any other for people to stay at im Marrakech. Sure this is not a 5 star riad, but the service and total quality it 5 for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LilRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Adam and his team at Riad Slawi are truly one of a kind. We chose this riad over others due to the rave reviews for the staff - and we were not disappointed. The riad is located in what at first seems like a labyrinth, but we learned our way around quickly and came to love to walking by the familiar routines of the locals. Staying in the medina, but just outside the tourist chaos was a wise decision on our part. I'm a cautious traveler, and though the neighborhood may seem daunting at first with it's twisting alleys, the area is actually very safe, and highly residential.

Adam is there to help you with any accommodations and inquiries - he is so kind, so helpful, and very professional.

Our first trip to Morocco owes much of its success to Riad Slawi - I couldn't imagine staying in Marrakech at any other riad.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pembroke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I would like to start off by offering our sincere thanks and heartfelt gratitude to the Riad owner Adam for making our stay extra special. Thanks for treating us to a nice cup of mint tea on our arrival and for making us feel at home straightaway - you really do know how to make a good first impression! And thanks for offering us some really useful information and tips about getting around Marrakech which proved absolutely invaluable. Your and your team's attentiveness and thoughtfulness throughout our stay was beyond exceptional and highly commended.

So what about the Riad itself? Well the whole place was simply immaculate: room was spotless, traditional Moroccan decorations, good shower, comfy bed, cosy surroundings, excellent location in the heart of the medina, exceptionally clean throughout...the list goes on...The thing we particularly liked about here is you really do get to stay in the most traditional Moroccan way. If I really have to pick out a negative then maybe the breakfast lacked a little bit of variety but we were offered something different every day and it was sufficient. All in all, for the price it was quite simply one of the best places we've stayed in in a very long time and Adam and the team truly deserves all the credit and praises they get - well done and keep up the exceptionally good work!

So if you wish to experience the very best of genuine traditional Moroccan hospitality then look no further than Riad Slawi, you will not be disappointed. 6/5!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nach248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews