We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a delicious meal !”
Review of Exotic Bali

Exotic Bali
Ranked #35 of 1,035 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Description: In Indonesia, and particularly in Bali, "The Island of the Gods" offers a more varied and colorful culinary experience with specialties from all over the archipelago. The products of the sea have the most part in Balinese cuisine (fish, shrimps, squid). Skewers served with a peanut sauce, fried noodles and exotic fruits. Rice is the staple food, the national dish is called gourd rice: fried rice with eggs, small pieces of meat, vegetables , Or shrimp
Restaurant details
Description: In Indonesia, and particularly in Bali, "The Island of the Gods" offers a more varied and colorful culinary experience with specialties from all over the archipelago. The products of the sea have the most part in Balinese cuisine (fish, shrimps, squid). Skewers served with a peanut sauce, fried noodles and exotic fruits. Rice is the staple food, the national dish is called gourd rice: fried rice with eggs, small pieces of meat, vegetables , Or shrimp
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We tried this restaurant as we had been to Bali and were very interested to try to Mie Goreng .

It was very good - just like Bali but elevated to a whole new level. We started with the fresh spring rolls then had the mie goreng -chicken for me vegetarian for husband - it was superb .

Before our appy arrived we were given bread and shrimp crackers with some chilli dips - one spicy other not so spicy .

After that the chef sent out a little cup of shaved watermelon ice - very delish and the perfect way to cleanse the palate for the next course .

The staff were all very attentive and friendly . The place was clean - including the restroom that was immaculate!

We sat on the terrace and it was nice and serene - far enough away from the square that it was peaceful but you could still hear the drums in the distance from the square .

All is all a lovely night and I would totally recommend spending an evening at Exotic Bali.

Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre H, Guest Relations Manager at Exotic Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jacqui M
Thanks for your great comments to us.
With your nice experience in Bali, Indonesia . You find us also here at Marrakech.
We so happy can give you some nice pleasure to try Indonesia food in others country.
With nice concept and nice hospitality we give you . We try to bring you on your last memories to visit our country before.
So we hope you have great time with us.
Forward to see you again next time.

Best Regards
Andy Chef Gustiandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Riad type restaurant with impressive presentations of their dishes and attentive service. Considering the relatively high prices (our meal of 2 appetizers, 2 soups and an entree was approximately 450 dirham), we expected more, however. Having traveled in Malaysia and Thailand, we found the flavouring of dishes to be unusually balanced (heavy fish sauce, soup over spiced with cloves) and had surprising ingredients, perhaps due to availability (spaghetti type noodles with cauliflower and broccoli in lieu of broad noodles and bok choy in the mee goreng). Despite the lovely atmosphere, given the alternatives I would be hard pressed to return without some improvements.

Thank agee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre H, Guest Relations Manager at Exotic Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Agee66
Thanks for your nice comments.
We are happy you can enjoyed that time with us.
With nice concept and nice atmosphere to present on you. To traveling test our cooking concept.
We sorry for soup daging, but the still beef soup in our country is like that, is test strong spaice and herbs.To make your stomach warm and hot. Is that real test Indonesia soup.
So we hope see you again others time here.

Best Regards
Andy Chef Gustiandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We had dinner in this place recommended by a couple that we have met in another Restaurant, but both of us had stomach problems this evening.
We do not recommend it

    • Food
Thank Zolin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre H, Guest Relations Manager at Exotic Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Hello Zolin22.
Is so funny for us your comments.
we make you sick with what ????
You're sick with my food I smile,
because our cooking all fresh and with very attention preparation.
Never have compare....
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

After spending almost a week in Marrakech trying new restaurants every evening we were exited to visit the Exotic Bali as it was highly rated. The service was great. Very friendly and welcoming. The roof top table set was also nice. The food however was mediocre. Not a matter of being too spicy, but lack of taste. After spending a couple of years as expat in Asia enjoying the food in Bali I expected something similar, but this was unfortunately a bit too plain.

Thank Johan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre H, Guest Relations Manager at Exotic Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Johan T
We are not understand what you mean on this.
Our Client mostly touris and Asian people, thy put nice comments because he know in here more better than Bali. Mostly thy say to us more best test here than Bali. That why thy put nice comments for us.
We put 3 different chilly And marinade some like we just on Bali.
But for you note we are in Marocco you can't make compare Bali and Marrakech.
In here for all spices and chilly we planted in our secret garden for support our restaurant.
Because in Marocco they don't at all kind spices we just on cooking.
So with Distination city you can't judge like that.
Thanks for your comment.

Best Regards
Andy Chef Gustiandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Given the great reviews, we wanted to try this restaurant. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent, by far the best meal we had in Marrakech. There wasn't one item we tried that wasn't excellent, from the appetizers to the desserts. Service was friendly. We take one star off because we saw the chef yell at a family because their kids (supposedly) made too much noise. A little rude in my book.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank md9512016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre H, Guest Relations Manager at Exotic Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear my Guest md 95
Thanks for your nice comments.
glad for us can give you good food and fresh ingredients we present on your plate.
To bring you Traveling test in our cooking concept.
We apologized what any have with kids around restaurant.
We just let you know about that, because our place is dining room restaurant is closed around.
So if kids so much yelling is not nice for others guest.
To make uncomfortable for our guest. Is not about us route or yell at kids.
but we respect with others want enjoy time at dinner.
We hope you understand about that .
Any how thanks you so much for your nice comment.
Best Regards
Andy Chef Gustiandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exotic Bali also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Exotic Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing