We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good service, polite waiter and delicious food 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽”
Review of Cuisine De Terroir

Cuisine De Terroir
Ranked #43 of 1,059 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Description: a beautiful traditional Moroccan restaurant, delicious dishes, a beautiful place, we recommend that you choose a table on the terrace, a very pleasant traditional musical atmosphere to recommend at all during your stay in Marrakech! Nothing to say, very good. The decor is very nice, typical Moroccan refined enough
Restaurant details
Description: a beautiful traditional Moroccan restaurant, delicious dishes, a beautiful place, we recommend that you choose a table on the terrace, a very pleasant traditional musical atmosphere to recommend at all during your stay in Marrakech! Nothing to say, very good. The decor is very nice, typical Moroccan refined enough
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We experienced really good service by a very nice waiter (Ibtisam). She greeted nicely every time we walked past by the restaurant. It ended up that we ordered food.
The food was really good, nice waiter and good service. We will definitely come back next time we visit Marrakech.

Nasir & Shehnaz

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank NasirandShehnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuisine t, Propriétaire at Cuisine De Terroir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018
Google Translation

Bonsoir merci pour votre commentaire on aimerait bien que vous revenez plusieurs fois chez cuisine de terroir tout le staff vous souhaite les bienvenus merci à vous merci à tout le monde à très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Great place for solo traveller. The internet is strong, which helped with making internet phone calls etc. The waiter was very kind and attentive. Good food at a good price.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dulcie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuisine t, Propriétaire at Cuisine De Terroir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018
Google Translation

Bonsoir merci pour votre commentaire c'est vrai notre wifi elle est très puissant par rapport à d'autres place à marrakech et on aimerait bien satisfaire nos clients pour qu'il soit content chez eux et on aimerait bien que vous revenez pas mal de fois chez cuisine de terroir on vous souhaite toujours le bienvenu à bientôt merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a cafe a friend recommended on our last day in Marrakech and we had spent all our cash in the souks. When that cafe didn’t take credit cards we wandered into cuisine de terrior. They took credit cards, had fast WiFi, and recommended a meal which was different and delicious. Paid 160 for two juices, water, and two meals! Great price, great food, and super friendly! Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuisine t, Propriétaire at Cuisine De Terroir, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour merci pour votre commentaire c'est vrai on accepte toutes sortes de l'argent comme carte de crédit euro-dollar pour la nourriture il est très clean très bonnes pas cher du tout à la portée de tout le monde merci à vous merci à tout le monde cuisine du terroir vous souhaite toujours les bienvenus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We went there in the evening for dinner! The Terrasse is lovely and the food was very delicious (we had one menue with vegetable couscous and one shawarma with chicken)! Afterwards we had some pastilla with milk and almonds and two cans of the really tasty mint tea (you have to drink it, best one in Marrakech)!
The stuff was also very friendly (our waitress was the best, gave us good Tipps for Marrakech and whole Marokko, had a nice chat with her while we were waiting for the rain to stop)
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HannesW232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuisine t, Propriétaire at Cuisine De Terroir, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018
Google Translation

thank you for your commentaire merci pour votre commentaire on est là pour ça pour vous satisfaire c'est pas facile et on aimerait bien que vous venez plusieurs fois chez cuisine de terroir pour déguster pas mal des plats qui sont délicieux merci à vous merci à tout le monde à bientôt au revoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Welcoming people, professional and nice staff
The food is very good and cheap for the quantity and quality
I recommend this place

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank François C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuisine t, Propriétaire at Cuisine De Terroir, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour merci pour votre commentaire c'est vrai que ce que vous mangez là c'est pas cher du tout c'est très bon et c'est délicieux aussi et on aimerait bien que vous venez plusieurs fois chez cuisine de terroir pour déguster pas mal des plats aussi on a le végétarien aussi et l'Internationale et on a le dessert merci à vous merci à tout le monde à bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuisine De Terroir also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cuisine De Terroir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing