We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exclusive Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Ranked #80 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed for ten days in June. No traffic noise or aircraft noise. Just nature, a blue sky and an inviting pool. We spent our entire holiday at our resort as we enjoyed the tranquility so much. We had salads and fruit for lunch and a set menu for our evening meals. The menu was varied and delicious. Three courses on the evening menu and far better quality than you would get from most hotels. Despite it being Ramadan we had a beer and a bottle of wine each evening. The local white wine was 180 Dams. I viewed the whole holiday as good value for money considering the "exclusive retreat" experience we received. It is very rare to find a place where you can truly escape from the world and unwind for a while. Book and enjoy if you are after a truly relaxing vacation. Thank you to Catherine, Alain and all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almendili, Responsable commercial at Riad Al Mendili Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Peter H,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. Indeed, the satisfaction of our customers is our top priority and we are very grateful to you for helping us in this quality approach.

We are very happy to hear that your stay has met your expectations and that you have had a pleasant time on Marrakech.

We thank you once again for your loyalty and for your compliments.

Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

We were back for the fourth time at Kasbah Al Mendili and the experience is as great as the first time! Everything is perfect including wonderful and peaceful scenery, delicious Moroccan food with homemade olive oïl, wonderful typical oriental decoration and furniture and amazing staff thoughtful and discreet at the same time !
Catherine and Alain are perfect hosts, experience the Riad Al Mendili for a flawless Moroccan experience !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank emma08314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almendili, Responsable commercial at Riad Al Mendili Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Emma08314,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. Indeed, the satisfaction of our customers is our top priority and we are very grateful to you for helping us in this quality approach.


We are very grateful that you had a good stay. Our priority is to ensure the satisfaction of the expectations of our dear customers, We remain at your disposal for any wishes

Best Regards,

Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

As we were looking for a tranquil place to stay in combination with some biking day trips in the Atlas, Al Mendili popped up again in our minds as being the perfect place for R&R. It’s about 25 mins from the city centre and about around an hour drive to Imlil.

We have stayed here 2 times before (last time about 4 years ago), so we had a high expectations from our superb experience last times. Great to see they were are all fulfilled again.

The suite we had on the first floor is spacious, very clean and well decorated, with a large private terrace overlooking the pool with uninterrupted views of the Atlas mountains. I believe the property is about 2 hectares, so more than enough space for all. They have comfortable day beds around the pool. There is also a jacuzzi & spa, but didn’t make use of it.

All the meals are freshly prepared and delicious – our compliments to the chef again. They can be taken any where you chose. The meals are pre-set, so no menu although I assume there is some flexibility (we didn’t need it). We chose to have breakfast on our terrace each morning (you can phone them to prepare it whenever you are ready in the morning), which is a excellent way to start your day. For dinner we went for the roof terrace most of the times, which has great uninterrupted views on the surroundings.

Great to see that the team from a couple of years ago was still working there and more important, were still delivering great, personalized service with a big smile.

Thanks again to Alain & Catherine (the owners) and their team for the ultimately relaxed week we again had at Al Mendili!

Room Tip: Try the 2 prestige suites on the 1st floor with their large balcony overlooking the Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almendili, Responsable commercial at Riad Al Mendili Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Tom31,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. Indeed, the satisfaction of our customers is our top priority and we are very grateful to you for helping us in this quality approach.

We are very happy to hear that your stay has met your expectations and that you have had a pleasant time with us.
We were happy to see you again, our team takes care of its customers and ensures the right answer to their wishes,
We will be happy to see you again and share with you a new experience.

Best regards.

Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The pictures do not do it justice! We fell in love with this amazing hotel. Everything was A+++. The staff, the rooms, the food and the wonderful space. It's really a dream resort and I highly recommend this place. We will be coming back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MissWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Beauty is in the details and around every corner of this stunning Kasbah, you will see it manifested. I rented out the entire villa for a weekend for a feng shui and yoga retreat. From the get-go, all of the email correspondence was easy and the owners Catherine and Alain were helpful in answering all my questions. My group stayed in the Marrakech medina for 5 days and I wanted to give them a quiet respite for the last two days. It met our every need.

Catherine and Alain were waiting for us upon our arrival and their staff easily showed all of my guests to their rooms. Each room is decorated in a different color/motif and all have a wonderful view to the pool and mountains. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there... all were very delicious and again, the service was fantastic. My husband, who speaks French, organized the menu with the hosts. We had meals by the pool, on the terrace overlooking the mountains and in the dining rooms both inside and out. Many of us indulged in massages and hammams in their spa, which was lovely. This is the place to come to relax, rejuvenate and be pampered.

The villa is about 30 minutes from Marrakech and you definitely need a car or can arrange car service with them. Once we arrived at the villa, we never went back to the city. Instead, we enjoyed pool time and went for a hike and lunch in the Ourika Valley, which everyone loved. I highly recommend Al Mendili and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
17.6 km away
Riad Karmela Princesse
Riad Karmela Princesse
#10 of 1,172 in Marrakech
222 reviews
18.6 km away
Riad Alboraq
Riad Alboraq
#92 of 1,172 in Marrakech
405 reviews
13.3 km away
Villa Dinari
Villa Dinari
#38 of 1,172 in Marrakech
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 km away
Palais Amador
Palais Amador
#40 of 1,172 in Marrakech
156 reviews
16.9 km away
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco
#97 of 1,172 in Marrakech
590 reviews
20.9 km away
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
#148 of 1,172 in Marrakech
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Mendili Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Mendili Kasbah

Address: BP/27 Douar Laamrine Sidi Ghiat, Marrakech 40066, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: €95 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Mendili Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Through the studded wooden gate, kasbah Al Mendili reveals its overwhelming charm to you. Catherine and Alain will welcome you warmly in their posh and friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Al Mendili Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing