We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Rest & Relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Ranked #93 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2017

As we were looking for a tranquil place to stay in combination with some biking day trips in the Atlas, Al Mendili popped up again in our minds as being the perfect place for R&R. It’s about 25 mins from the city centre and about around an hour drive to Imlil.

We have stayed here 2 times before (last time about 4 years ago), so we had a high expectations from our superb experience last times. Great to see they were are all fulfilled again.

The suite we had on the first floor is spacious, very clean and well decorated, with a large private terrace overlooking the pool with uninterrupted views of the Atlas mountains. I believe the property is about 2 hectares, so more than enough space for all. They have comfortable day beds around the pool. There is also a jacuzzi & spa, but didn’t make use of it.

All the meals are freshly prepared and delicious – our compliments to the chef again. They can be taken any where you chose. The meals are pre-set, so no menu although I assume there is some flexibility (we didn’t need it). We chose to have breakfast on our terrace each morning (you can phone them to prepare it whenever you are ready in the morning), which is a excellent way to start your day. For dinner we went for the roof terrace most of the times, which has great uninterrupted views on the surroundings.

Great to see that the team from a couple of years ago was still working there and more important, were still delivering great, personalized service with a big smile.

Thanks again to Alain & Catherine (the owners) and their team for the ultimately relaxed week we again had at Al Mendili!

Room Tip: Try the 2 prestige suites on the 1st floor with their large balcony overlooking the Atlas mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almendili, Responsable commercial at Riad Al Mendili Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Tom31,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. Indeed, the satisfaction of our customers is our top priority and we are very grateful to you for helping us in this quality approach.

We are very happy to hear that your stay has met your expectations and that you have had a pleasant time with us.
We were happy to see you again, our team takes care of its customers and ensures the right answer to their wishes,
We will be happy to see you again and share with you a new experience.

Best regards.

Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The pictures do not do it justice! We fell in love with this amazing hotel. Everything was A+++. The staff, the rooms, the food and the wonderful space. It's really a dream resort and I highly recommend this place. We will be coming back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MissWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Beauty is in the details and around every corner of this stunning Kasbah, you will see it manifested. I rented out the entire villa for a weekend for a feng shui and yoga retreat. From the get-go, all of the email correspondence was easy and the owners Catherine and Alain were helpful in answering all my questions. My group stayed in the Marrakech medina for 5 days and I wanted to give them a quiet respite for the last two days. It met our every need.

Catherine and Alain were waiting for us upon our arrival and their staff easily showed all of my guests to their rooms. Each room is decorated in a different color/motif and all have a wonderful view to the pool and mountains. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there... all were very delicious and again, the service was fantastic. My husband, who speaks French, organized the menu with the hosts. We had meals by the pool, on the terrace overlooking the mountains and in the dining rooms both inside and out. Many of us indulged in massages and hammams in their spa, which was lovely. This is the place to come to relax, rejuvenate and be pampered.

The villa is about 30 minutes from Marrakech and you definitely need a car or can arrange car service with them. Once we arrived at the villa, we never went back to the city. Instead, we enjoyed pool time and went for a hike and lunch in the Ourika Valley, which everyone loved. I highly recommend Al Mendili and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to visit Marrakech even though we did not know what to expect.

Riad Al Mendili was recommended to me by a friend. I had seen the many pictures she had posted on Instagram and I was intrigued.

We certainly made the right decision. From the moment we arrived we received fantastic service. The owners Alain and Catherine greeted us at the door and sat us down for some Moroccan tea while we comfortably checked in.

Over the next four days we had some of the best customer service that I have ever experienced. The Staff were all very helpful and attentive. And even though there was a bit of a language barrier (we speak a small amount of French) every effort was made to make us comfortable and we very quickly relaxed.

Waking up every morning to a breathtaking view of the Atlas Mountains can not be beaten. Lunch by the pool and evening drinks on the roof terrace. This place has it all.

I would highly recommend the Riad if you wanted a small break or wanted to stay for longer. We will certainly be back again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Al Mendili is a magical place, beautiful, simple and luxorious at the same time, transmitting peace in a wonderful environment - and Marrakesh comes on top. Very spacious, maroccan style room with wonderful views of the Atlas, splendid breakfast on the balcony and delicious local cuisine for dinner ( on the rooftop if you like). Super friendly and competent staff all around, including in the traditional spa - and lovely hosts, Catherine and Alain! Simply the perfect place to relax after enjoying Marrakesh and/or trips to nature and the Atlas. This was the second time at Al Mendili and won't be the last.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristophX1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.8 km away
Dar NanKa
Dar NanKa
#186 of 502 in Marrakech
163 reviews
17.6 km away
Riad Karmela Princesse
Riad Karmela Princesse
#10 of 1,160 in Marrakech
164 reviews
16.7 km away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#12 of 1,160 in Marrakech
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#7 of 1,160 in Marrakech
124 reviews
18.4 km away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#16 of 1,160 in Marrakech
560 reviews
0.4 km away
Chahar Mahal Palace
Chahar Mahal Palace
#680 of 1,160 in Marrakech
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Mendili Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Mendili Kasbah

Address: BP/27 Douar Laamrine Sidi Ghiat, Marrakech 40066, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: €125 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Mendili Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Through the studded wooden gate, kasbah Al Mendili reveals its overwhelming charm to you. Catherine and Alain will welcome you warmly in their posh and friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Al Mendili Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing