We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)
US$80
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$342
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
US$386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Princesse du Desert(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$216
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Maipa(Marrakech)
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
349
24
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
24
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsroof terracetranquil place to stayoverwhelmingly positive reviewsinviting poolemailed aheadthe hustle and bustleperfect hostsr rgardens are beautifulbath and showereach eveningthis wonderful hotelpeace and tranquilityroom was largejust returned from a night staymeal times
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The pictures do not do it justice! We fell in love with this amazing hotel. Everything was A+++. The staff, the rooms, the food and the wonderful space. It's really a dream resort and I highly recommend this place. We will be coming back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MissWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Beauty is in the details and around every corner of this stunning Kasbah, you will see it manifested. I rented out the entire villa for a weekend for a feng shui and yoga retreat. From the get-go, all of the email correspondence was easy and the owners Catherine and Alain were helpful in answering all my questions. My group stayed in the Marrakech medina for 5 days and I wanted to give them a quiet respite for the last two days. It met our every need.

Catherine and Alain were waiting for us upon our arrival and their staff easily showed all of my guests to their rooms. Each room is decorated in a different color/motif and all have a wonderful view to the pool and mountains. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there... all were very delicious and again, the service was fantastic. My husband, who speaks French, organized the menu with the hosts. We had meals by the pool, on the terrace overlooking the mountains and in the dining rooms both inside and out. Many of us indulged in massages and hammams in their spa, which was lovely. This is the place to come to relax, rejuvenate and be pampered.

The villa is about 30 minutes from Marrakech and you definitely need a car or can arrange car service with them. Once we arrived at the villa, we never went back to the city. Instead, we enjoyed pool time and went for a hike and lunch in the Ourika Valley, which everyone loved. I highly recommend Al Mendili and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to visit Marrakech even though we did not know what to expect.

Riad Al Mendili was recommended to me by a friend. I had seen the many pictures she had posted on Instagram and I was intrigued.

We certainly made the right decision. From the moment we arrived we received fantastic service. The owners Alain and Catherine greeted us at the door and sat us down for some Moroccan tea while we comfortably checked in.

Over the next four days we had some of the best customer service that I have ever experienced. The Staff were all very helpful and attentive. And even though there was a bit of a language barrier (we speak a small amount of French) every effort was made to make us comfortable and we very quickly relaxed.

Waking up every morning to a breathtaking view of the Atlas Mountains can not be beaten. Lunch by the pool and evening drinks on the roof terrace. This place has it all.

I would highly recommend the Riad if you wanted a small break or wanted to stay for longer. We will certainly be back again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Al Mendili is a magical place, beautiful, simple and luxorious at the same time, transmitting peace in a wonderful environment - and Marrakesh comes on top. Very spacious, maroccan style room with wonderful views of the Atlas, splendid breakfast on the balcony and delicious local cuisine for dinner ( on the rooftop if you like). Super friendly and competent staff all around, including in the traditional spa - and lovely hosts, Catherine and Alain! Simply the perfect place to relax after enjoying Marrakesh and/or trips to nature and the Atlas. This was the second time at Al Mendili and won't be the last.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristophX1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is the most stunning Kasbah with a view of the Atlas Mountains and close by the Medina and nightlife of Marrakech! Very beautiful pool lighting and interior décor. A roof terrace that has stunning views of the surrounding areas so bring your binoculars and zoom lenses. Many sitting areas and the ability to entertain large groups very comfortably. Would be a great location for a destination wedding!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bishopkyle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews