We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moroccan Magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Ranked #94 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2015

A gem of a hotel, around 20-30mins from the Marrakech centre. We were looked after by the owners Catherine and Alain, and the staff were all very friendly (it helps if you speak a little French). The food was delicious and having breakfast by the pool looking at the Atlas mountains in the distance, was an amazing way to start the day.

The photos on the website are very true to reality, something you don't often see! A really tranquil place to stay, I'm already trying to plan a return trip!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with a small terrace, where we could sit in the mornings before heading p...
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchfries75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful Moroccan home Catherine and Alain have. From start to finish the service provided was impeccable and personal, Alain and Catherine are helpful, friendly and attentive, along with their lovely small team of staff. The breakfast and lunches were amazing and varied each day. I highly recommend eating in the Riad at least once if you would like traditional tasty home cooked food. The rooms were lovely, all different decor, and all good sizes, we had a pool facing ground floor room with a lovely terrace which was ideal. The pool area was beautiful with an amazing view of the Atlas Mountains, very tranquil and ideal if you want a quiet getaway. We went with a larger group for a birthday weekend and it was ideal, thus also perfect for a celebratory family getaway. There is an amazing rooftop area which we had drinks on one evening, with gorgeous views of the sunset and the mountains. Also do utilise the spa, the Hammam was lovely and the massages were great and completely inexpensive, others had pedicures and scrubs were also very pleased with the service and pricing. The location was also ideal, away from the hustle and bustle of the main town, yet close enough to get a taxi ride in for dinners and to look around the medina. Overall I would really recommend, the Riad is brilliant value for money, beautifully presented with impeccable service, I would definitely stay again when next in Marrakech. Thank you Catherine and Alain for welcoming us into your beautiful home!

Stayed: March 2015
3  Thank emck1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

This was the perfect balance of hospitality and chilling. Catherine and Alian were just lovely and could not do enough for us. Beautiful setting. Waking up to a fabulous view of the Atlas mountains. Near enough to the Medina but far enough to relax.It was fantastic. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madgecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We sent two nights here. Alain, Catherine and whole staff were the perfect hosts. We enjoyed our stay very well. Breakfast at the balkony with pretty view to atlas mountains, delicious dinner and relaxing hamam bath were all wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IJKpraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Recently spent 4 nights here with my mother, and had a truly lovely time. Catherine and Alain are truly wonderful hosts and always make you feel welcome, from the moment you walk in and they have hot fresh mint tea waiting for you. Everyone else who worked in the hotel were also extremely helpful, sincere, and thoughtful, always anticipating your needs. The hotel itself is stunningly decorated and spotlessly clean. Also, they are very good with timekeeping, especially for mealtimes. This is appreciated, especially as sometimes you can get food and excursions delayed for hours.

Waking up to breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Atlas Mountains is unmissable. It's honestly so stunningly beautiful that it looks like virtual reality or a movie set, but they are very real, and you should definitely also go on an excursion to the Atlas Mountains if you have the opportunity. Other than the hotel, the mountains were the highlight of this delightful break to Marrakech. Also highly recommended is the hotel Spa, where you can get a Moroccan Hammam. Not to be missed! The Souks of Marrakech are a taxi ride away and also worth visiting although make sure you are prepared for the hustle and bustle.

The only thing that could have made this wonderful hotel better was a food menu, rather than just being served a set menu every day. If there was a choice of even two items for lunch or dinner, even if you had to choose in the morning, the experience of staying at this hotel would be greatly improved and reduce food wastage. While efforts were made to cater to my food needs (lactose intolerance), I still would have liked a menu, no matter how small. However I loved being able to eat wherever strikes your fancy, and appreciated the lovely romantic touches like fresh rose petals scattered on the dinner tables. This hotel has a wonderful attention to detail.

Really loved my stay here anyway and would highly recommend (and visit again), but I do suggest if you have any food preferences/dietary requirements to let them know ahead of time as there isn't a menu.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.8 km away
Dar NanKa
Dar NanKa
#178 of 502 in Marrakech
163 reviews
17.6 km away
Riad Karmela Princesse
Riad Karmela Princesse
#13 of 1,160 in Marrakech
165 reviews
16.7 km away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#11 of 1,160 in Marrakech
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#7 of 1,160 in Marrakech
124 reviews
18.4 km away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#16 of 1,160 in Marrakech
560 reviews
0.4 km away
Chahar Mahal Palace
Chahar Mahal Palace
#682 of 1,160 in Marrakech
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Mendili Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Mendili Kasbah

Address: BP/27 Douar Laamrine Sidi Ghiat, Marrakech 40066, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: €125 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Mendili Kasbah 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Through the studded wooden gate, kasbah Al Mendili reveals its overwhelming charm to you. Catherine and Alain will welcome you warmly in their posh and friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Al Mendili Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing