We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
95
102
86
65
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
102
86
65
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool choose this hotel pancakes fresh towels an excursion medina olives square
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I booked hotel very last minute as soon as I arrived to the airport so wasn’t particularly picky at that stage. Hotel is located in residential area of Marrakesh which makes it quite but also but far from central area. Walk takes up to 45 min but if you came to chill than you probably won’t mind. Hotel itself is not very high standard more like 3 stars. I had a little bit of an issue with getting my hotel room as I booked through the app my reservation didn’t went through the hotel’s system. Nevertheless staff was very kind and helpful and tried to sorted an issue asap. I have chosen to stay in double room. Room is not very spacious but for one person does the job. Unfortunately it was not very well cleaned. Room looks just like the hotel little bit tired. There is air conditioning and good wifi. As far as I am concerned there is also spa and restaurant but haven’t had a chance to try them. If you are looking for budget stay that is good place to go.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

it is a good hotel offer big rooms and comfortable beds and in a very good location, very good staff as well but the hotel overall needs some renovation. we didn't try the restaurant as we our booking was B&B basis

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manal35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The Imperial Plaza is a good budget hotel about 25 minutes walk from Marrakech train station. The rooms are clean, spacious and the water is hot. However the shower fittings need to be improved and the shower curtain draped in the bath, making showering awkward. But these are minor issues in Morocco and it has a lift and reception staff speak English, but could be more welcoming.
The breakfast for 5 euros was adequate even if prudence dictated not to eat the salads. There is a good supermarket halfway between the station and the hotel for water etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard and pool.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dubsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2017- 7 adults. Room only basis.

Staff were very good and friendly- Taoufik, Aziz, Rachid, Soufiane.

Location- good location and easy to get a taxi from there.

Food- cant comment as we never ate at he hotel

Rooms- spacious and clean but bedding could do with a change as the colour red is fading out of it. Cleaners were good and cleaned rooms daily. All rooms have a safe. There is a lift which is good.

Location- you can walk to mcdonalds if you don't mind a 10 min walk and crossing busy roads. Otherwise taxi is cheap. Also a petrol station, grocery shop and some food shops in walking distance - 2/5mins away.

Pool- nice rooftop pool and bar

Entertainment- the hotel could benefit from some entertainment to liven it up a little. Would make it better for younger groups and children.

Spa- never used this but the lady that worked there was very friendly. We did have the option of a free massage although we did not take her up on this.

:-)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jara354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We have recently stayed at the Imperial Plaza hotel Marrakech .The hotel did not fulfil its agreement regarding “1 Massage and 1 Hot Tub/Sauna Session Each” they claimed that we were only entitled to 1 Hot Tub/Sauna Session Each & we’ll have to pay for the massage. I escalated the matter to the general manger who in turn told us that Groupon made a printing mistake & Groupon are to blame. We ended up having no treatment in protest. FYI the hotel is not worthy of 4 stars!!! & the restaurant had filthy tables & chairs; you get better furniture at car boot sales. We’ll never stay there ever again, miserable reception staff (smiling doesn’t cost a thing) , not trained adequately to deal with customers. Security personnel are stopping people from bringing in their own water, so they can sell you their own water, 4 times dearer than the shop next door (rip off!!!).Keep away you have been warned.

Room Tip: Keep away from this hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank khalid e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews