We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$343
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$352
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Maipa(Marrakech)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Princesse du Desert(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
94
102
84
64
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
102
84
64
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolchoose this hotelpancakeswonderful cityquiet areafresh towelsan excursionmedinaolivessquare
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The Imperial Plaza is a good budget hotel about 25 minutes walk from Marrakech train station. The rooms are clean, spacious and the water is hot. However the shower fittings need to be improved and the shower curtain draped in the bath, making showering awkward. But these are minor issues in Morocco and it has a lift and reception staff speak English, but could be more welcoming.
The breakfast for 5 euros was adequate even if prudence dictated not to eat the salads. There is a good supermarket halfway between the station and the hotel for water etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard and pool.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dubsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2017- 7 adults. Room only basis.

Staff were very good and friendly- Taoufik, Aziz, Rachid, Soufiane.

Location- good location and easy to get a taxi from there.

Food- cant comment as we never ate at he hotel

Rooms- spacious and clean but bedding could do with a change as the colour red is fading out of it. Cleaners were good and cleaned rooms daily. All rooms have a safe. There is a lift which is good.

Location- you can walk to mcdonalds if you don't mind a 10 min walk and crossing busy roads. Otherwise taxi is cheap. Also a petrol station, grocery shop and some food shops in walking distance - 2/5mins away.

Pool- nice rooftop pool and bar

Entertainment- the hotel could benefit from some entertainment to liven it up a little. Would make it better for younger groups and children.

Spa- never used this but the lady that worked there was very friendly. We did have the option of a free massage although we did not take her up on this.

:-)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jara354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We have recently stayed at the Imperial Plaza hotel Marrakech .The hotel did not fulfil its agreement regarding “1 Massage and 1 Hot Tub/Sauna Session Each” they claimed that we were only entitled to 1 Hot Tub/Sauna Session Each & we’ll have to pay for the massage. I escalated the matter to the general manger who in turn told us that Groupon made a printing mistake & Groupon are to blame. We ended up having no treatment in protest. FYI the hotel is not worthy of 4 stars!!! & the restaurant had filthy tables & chairs; you get better furniture at car boot sales. We’ll never stay there ever again, miserable reception staff (smiling doesn’t cost a thing) , not trained adequately to deal with customers. Security personnel are stopping people from bringing in their own water, so they can sell you their own water, 4 times dearer than the shop next door (rip off!!!).Keep away you have been warned.

Room Tip: Keep away from this hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank khalid e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This hotel is advertised by Travel Republic and Open Travel services as a luxury 4* hotel and this is not the case.
We had booked a 11 night stay and were severely disappointed. We thought that perhaps it being the end of Ramadan and hotel guest numbers being low that this was the cause of the issues that we faced and maybe this was the case but we had paid good money to have a relaxing holiday and this poor hotel and their unhelpfulness did spoil it for us.
No working safes within the hotel.
Poor room cleanliness, I wrote the word Hell on a table in the dust and after housekeeping had been it was still there!
No locks on balcony doors.
Original dining room not in use, they have allocated a dirty and dark room for meals
Breakfast and evening meal are of poor quality. Food that should have been warm was cold and what should have been cold was warm which is a recipe for disaster in 40+ degree heat.
The pool was not cleaned from the Friday to the Tuesday when we left
The hotel boasts 2 bars, none were opened or the services on offer
We did complain and try to resolve the issues and were offered alternative rooms and the chance to move to a sister hotel. Unfortunately the upgraded room or change of hotel did not solve the main issues such as working safes ,cleanliness, food hygiene and quality.
Rooms had good air-conditioning which was welcomed.
No bar service available although advertised

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Even my stay it was short this time,i really appreciated my journey in Marrakech,because ,in one hand im a big fun of Marrakech and it's always a pleasure for me to be in the red city,in the other hand this time i was so lucky to choose this hotel, it's like a quiet and beautiful oasis in a big desert, big rooms,delisious foods and very helpful sttaf ,Thank's for all,and see you next time

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouhcine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews