We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$343
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Maipa(Marrakech)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$238
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
617
15
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
15
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teaold jewish quarterroof terracethe hustle and bustleperfect hostsan oasisinterior designerbooking taxisevery afternoonbahia palaceeach guestrestaurant recommendationswhole teamwithin easy walking distancedinner reservationsthe main squarelittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This was one of the best hotel I experienced so far.. great service, very good location and very good care for details! you can tell the owner loves her job and her place..

We also had some personal issues as me and my girlfriend fell sick on the way there.. they took care of us as if we were home! We recovered and then were able to enjoy the rest of our trip.. my girlfriend loved it so much that she would like to go back to Marrakech only to go back there!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rampa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

We entirely concur with all previous 'Excellent' ratings and reviews. Therefore, we do not have much to add.

We would like to thank Michelle and Grant (the hosts) for their exquisite service. Special thanks also to Hisham and Noelle (staff). Particularly Hisham proved to be an excellent host; humble, hardworking and symphatic.

We'll remender passing trough the rather dark alley of the Jewish quarter of Marrakech, and entering into an oasis of calmness, kindness and beauty.

We had the privilege of enjoying two of the Ryad's suites, which were equally marvelous.

2  Thank Driems
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Our family of five, including three teenagers, were so warmly welcomed and looked after by Michelle and her incredible team. The riad is charming, relaxing, calm and utterly beautifully decorated. Our breakfasts were delicious...the cinnamon french toast being a particular favourite.
We had one meal in which included our favourite tagine of our trip. We had lots of help with arranging restaurant bookings and a trip to Les Bains de Marrakech. Michelle was even kind enough to walk us to Kozy Bar a few minutes away on our first day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My husband and I travel quite a bit. He really loves hotels, so we've stayed at some very lovely ones. We wish Riad Assakina was in every city we will ever visit! In our initial planning of our visit to Marrakech, we intended to stay at La Mamounia Hotel, which is very famously fabulous and lush and expensive. I am so very glad that our party of five elected instead to try a riad, and that that riad was Assakina! The best accommodations we've ever experienced. Not only is the riad physically gorgeous and oh-so-tastefully appointed, but it is an oasis of peace and calm. The staff is always available for any need and will do anything to make your stay perfect. The always smiling and tranquil overnight Guardian, Hicham (sp?) makes the best mint tea and gin/tonic ever at the end of your day. Then there's The Most Excellent Michele. I can't imagine how a person can be such a fabulous host. Our first day, she gave a private orientation which must have taken at least an hour to our soon-to-be friends from Australia (see their review below), then brought the five of our party in for ours - which turned out to be an hour and a half! Every question answered. Guidance on culture, shopping, interesting places, maps, etc., etc., etc. She also recommended and arranged restaurants, a visit to a hammam (you MUST go!!), and accompanied one of our party to the metal souk where she was of critical help in choosing and buying a very large light fixture. How did she find the time? Very impressive. Thank you, Michele. And thank you for your efforts to ease the suffering of animals in Marrakech. Sorry we didn’t get to meet Grant. Next time. All in all - rooms, staff, food, general ju-ju - the Riad Assakina is just marvelous.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roxy-Stays-Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the end of November. It was a fantastic stay as this Riad is a combination of luxury, elegance, taste, tranquility and kindness (Assakina means "inner peace"). It is the perfect place to stay in Marrakech as you will have the authenticity to be in the Medina and in a typical Moroccan house with all the comfort and service of a 5 star hotel.
We really have been amazed with the work done by the owners, Michele and Grant, who decorated the place with the best crafts and the most exquisite detail.
Above all, we want to say thank you to Michele, Grant and the staff, especially Noelle and Ischam who welcomed us with so much kindness. We had many discussions with them and we really loved the friendly atmosphere they created in this Riad. We really felt at home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mopo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews