We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good cocktails!”
Review of Cafe Arabe

Cafe Arabe
Ranked #121 of 1,056 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This was our bar of choice. The roof terrace was absolutely lovely, and a great place to watch the sunset of an evening whilst being close to our Riad. The cocktails are a little pricey, but on alcohol content extremely good value for money! As with most 'bars' in Marrakesh, we were usually well supplied with bread (in this case breadsticks) and olives along with our drinks. A nice touch was that we were remembered by the staff - they were quick to recognise and welcome us back after the first visit. It's right opposite Le Jardin Secret so a nice place to visit after wondering around the lovely gardens.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Ginny002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 446 of 5,249 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Located in a beautiful old building. Excellent food and very good service. Smoking and non-smoking areas available. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank LauraIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This is one of the very few places where one can get a drink without having a meal. It has a decent cocktail list, good selection of other drinks and a nice ambience in the bar area. It also accepts credit cards

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank robnh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The restaurant is set around the pool of the hotel. We had a lovely table. The food and service was impeccable. It was my husband's birthday and all the waiters sang him happy birthday. The place itself is quite magic and we had a really wonderful time. I would highly recommend it for a romantic evening

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PALOMA c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Easy to find. For a drink head to the roof terrace. There are dining tables on the other floors. Many tables are reserved, but seemed to accommodate most walk-ins. Does food but quite western. Good choice of cocktails, wines etc..... at reasonable prices - 90Dh for mojito, 45Dh for a glass of wine. Great place to sit and relax as the sun sets. Accepts cards.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 659mikee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cafe Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing