We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
16
24
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
24
11
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The place is very quiet with a lovely garden.
We stayed there for 3 nights in suite 2 that has a nice view on the pool.The bed is a king size bed very comfortable and clean for the price we paid . The breakfast is ok .the staff is very friendly. More attention maybe is required for more towels in the room and more toilet paper . Make sure you bring your own Shampoo . I will certainly come back.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank yasmine19738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

my girlfriend and i stayed at villa guest from the 31st of may - 9th of june 2014

This is an excellent base for you to explore, highly recommend it for seasoned travellers. If you want a cosemtically decorated and run hotel then this isnt for you. If you want authentic moroccan decor and a homely experience then you cant do much better. if youve not been to Marrakesh before then please take my advice and book accomodation out of the centre. its a dry dusty place and having a peaceful retreat is paramount to a good experience.

the accomodation at villa guest is very simple and understated. the staff are very welcoming and helpful on request but largely enough they leave you to enjoy your holiday. The pool is very clean and plenty large enough even if the villa was full.

there is a supermarket right next to the accomodation which means food for snacks and bottled water is easily accesible.

getting into the centre of marrakesh is simple enough, there is a bust stop right outside the hotel that is served every 15 minutes. it takes anything from 15 minutes to 45 minutes to get into the city centre depending on the time of day but it only costs 4 MAD which is about 30p (may 2014)

the other option is to take the minivan provided by the villa, the driver is readily available with 5 minutes notice and it only costs 50 MAD which is rougly £5

as for marrakesh itself, our best experience was watching the city come to life at night, head down about 7pm and find a rooftop cafe, enjoy a lovely mint tea and watch as the sun sets and the streets buzz with a food market and performers, story tellers and snake charmers. once its dark head down and sample the wonderful street food, use your fingers to eat and be amazed at whatt you can get for as little as £2 per meal.

Room Tip: if you can ask for room number 2, this over looks the pool with a private balcony. or room number 7 which is at the front and gets wifi reception.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for 9 nights during Easter 2014 and the hotel was excellent value for money. The building itself appears to be a converted (large) villa with a good sized garden and a fabulous pool. We didn't actually stay in the building itself, but in a suite, which was at the back of the garden and built into the pool. It was more than spacious for the 3 of us, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Very quiet, with a small outside garden with a table and 4 chairs, as well as a small atrium inside, which led up to the pool, and could have been a nuisance, but wasn't as the hotel was quiet and the pool not used a lot (although we did our share!). Wi-fi was barely available in the suite, but the very comfortable lounge and decking area got very good reception. The hotel itself didn't have much to offer except tranquility, a great pool and a reasonable breakfast. Evening cooking was okay but nothing special. Luckily, there is a good restaurant within 10 minutes walk and there is a bus on the corner of the street which takes you into the town centre for pennies.We found this to be a life-saver when we needed shopping or getting to a bar or a change of restaurant. We used the bus service daily. Often it was very busy on the way back and we had to stand most times, but it is only a short journey. Bear in mind the last bus back is at 10 pm from the city centre, so a late night means a taxi ride, which was very expensive, according to a Spanish couple we met there.The manager was very helpful and so too was the driver, who picked us up from the airport and returned us - all for free. In fact, all the staff were friendly. A bit of French helps, too, although we got by with English. Great spot to relax. Very peaceful. Not a lot going on locally, so if you want partying and lots of action, this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: The room we had was a suite at the back of the garden - very quiet and roomy, but right next to the pool so potentially can be noisy - although in our case we didn't find that.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taraskaminskyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

If you need one night to stay in Marrekesh then it is ok it's not really expensive its in a quiet area far from the city and you need a taxi or a car to go to the soukh However there is an Italian restaurant in walking distance with good food The rooms are clean a good shower and AC We didn't had breakfast because we had to leave early so we can't rate it Will I come again? Hmm I don't think so it's not bad for one night but not very impressive

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank hedder2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have just come back from Villa Guest after a last minute decision to go to Morocco,
Firstly this is out of the town which is a good thing, but its not 5 minutes too it its at least 25 minutes on the bus. No 16 was really handy.
My biggest tip would be to take comfortable shoes it can be a tiring day which is why Villa Guest was ideal to come back to.
Firstly,,, it does not have a safe or hairdryer in the room, internet is only at the front of the property which it does stipulate this. The breakfast was nice slightly different every day, rooms were ok it is a b&b after all. The staff we met mainly didn't speak English so was sometimes hard as our French is not that great.. Fatima and Nortin were both very friendly and helpful. We slept well and used the room as a base really but a couple of rainy days kept us in ... wasn't much to do without internet..The property itself could do with some up keep but i did enjoy it.... Big big annoyance for us was that we were informed that the card machine to take payment for our bill, wasn't working... so we were asked to withdraw from our accounts .. of course there's a charge for each time you take money out we were asked the day before late in the evening if we could do this , so meant the next day we were looking for cash machines to take money out... i asked again if we could use card machine as i had read online that they do this as they get taxed quite highly on using the machine?? We struggled to find cash machines that would allow us to take out that much as some of the machines there are hit and miss, so Nordon took us to a machine to take it out.... this is something that you need to be aware of and hadnt been mentioned in previous reviews... overall was ok, nice place could have been better, negatives were paying the bill, no access from the phone in the room for reception, no tea or coffee/ or water in the rooms , room very dark but windows are tinted and sometimes didnt know who was a guest and who was member of staff or if they talked English... One last thing we hired a guide from the hotel and were taken to meet him it was 12 euros , we paid guide and on bill .... the fee for taking us to meet him...tip clarify what and were will be paid and when...hard to do though. Wouldnt order food from the villa guest very expensive and was just ok, we went to pescaria on Nordons recommendation as only other place close by is the pazstas apparently was not that good..... Hope this helps

Room Tip: Rooms on front will have access to internet
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heavenljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews