We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
16
24
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
24
11
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

If you need one night to stay in Marrekesh then it is ok it's not really expensive its in a quiet area far from the city and you need a taxi or a car to go to the soukh However there is an Italian restaurant in walking distance with good food The rooms are clean a good shower and AC We didn't had breakfast because we had to leave early so we can't rate it Will I come again? Hmm I don't think so it's not bad for one night but not very impressive

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank hedder2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have just come back from Villa Guest after a last minute decision to go to Morocco,
Firstly this is out of the town which is a good thing, but its not 5 minutes too it its at least 25 minutes on the bus. No 16 was really handy.
My biggest tip would be to take comfortable shoes it can be a tiring day which is why Villa Guest was ideal to come back to.
Firstly,,, it does not have a safe or hairdryer in the room, internet is only at the front of the property which it does stipulate this. The breakfast was nice slightly different every day, rooms were ok it is a b&b after all. The staff we met mainly didn't speak English so was sometimes hard as our French is not that great.. Fatima and Nortin were both very friendly and helpful. We slept well and used the room as a base really but a couple of rainy days kept us in ... wasn't much to do without internet..The property itself could do with some up keep but i did enjoy it.... Big big annoyance for us was that we were informed that the card machine to take payment for our bill, wasn't working... so we were asked to withdraw from our accounts .. of course there's a charge for each time you take money out we were asked the day before late in the evening if we could do this , so meant the next day we were looking for cash machines to take money out... i asked again if we could use card machine as i had read online that they do this as they get taxed quite highly on using the machine?? We struggled to find cash machines that would allow us to take out that much as some of the machines there are hit and miss, so Nordon took us to a machine to take it out.... this is something that you need to be aware of and hadnt been mentioned in previous reviews... overall was ok, nice place could have been better, negatives were paying the bill, no access from the phone in the room for reception, no tea or coffee/ or water in the rooms , room very dark but windows are tinted and sometimes didnt know who was a guest and who was member of staff or if they talked English... One last thing we hired a guide from the hotel and were taken to meet him it was 12 euros , we paid guide and on bill .... the fee for taking us to meet him...tip clarify what and were will be paid and when...hard to do though. Wouldnt order food from the villa guest very expensive and was just ok, we went to pescaria on Nordons recommendation as only other place close by is the pazstas apparently was not that good..... Hope this helps

Room tip: Rooms on front will have access to internet
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heavenljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

my girlfriend and I stayed at villa guest in sept and found villa guest to be a very nice place to stay with friendly and very helpful staff, it had a lovely pool and nice seating areas to relax. the food at the villa guest was very tasty and filling, the rooms were nicely done and cleaned every day, the outside was very well looked after by the staff. the only down side was it was not a spa area. but villa guest is just a bus ride away from the town and the square which is nice or you can ask the staff nicely take you. You can also book trips at the villa, and a nice restaurant near by to eat (very nice food) ask the manager for details. James & Michelle

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank recon2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights, and we're really glad we chose this place over a Riad in the Medina. It is located in the Targa area and Bus 16 goes to it from the main square downtown. The staff was very friendly and even helped us upgrade our room when we had minor problems with our first room. Villa Guest has everything that you need, but at about 35 euro less than any other place. Bus 16 goes to the main square and souks, and takes about 30 minutes. We used the bus several times, no need to rent a car. The last bus goes back to the Targa area at 22:00, so make sure you catch is from the square, or you will have to get a pricey taxi. Also, the market near the guest house has good prices. We did two different day tours and our tour company (Imzi tours) had not problem picking us up each day and dropping us off at this location.

If you want a good value, in a safe area, with a pool and a modest breakfast in the morning, I would recommend staying here. The room overlooking the pool is by far the best one.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedrothelion77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a very small but perfect oasis on the outskirts of the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Myself and 3 friends wanted a cheap week away and Villa Guest provided this. If you want luxury then this isn't the place for you. It was very cheap but provided everything we needed. A base, a bed, a shower, pool, breakfast, food in the eve if required but most of all a getaway from it all. The Villa is about 10mins from the main square, you can use the Villa transport or get the local bus. A supermarket is just around the corner and there was a fridge in our room to keep drinks and snacks cold for when we wanted them. The gardens are beautiful and the staff really friendly and helpful. We had the place to ourselves for most of the trip. I am writing this whilst still here, sat on the veranda with a cool drink, using the free wifi whilst listening to the crickets. It is basic and yes it could do with a tidy up but there is certainly a charm to it. Having been into Marakech, we are all glad we've stayed on the outskirts, you can actually enjoy some peace and quiet here! Would thoroughly recommend just be aware you get what you pay for and keep the expectations in check. I am going to tell everyone I know about this little piece of Morroccan heaven..

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bekster5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews