We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
314
103
16
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
103
16
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews de la mer le patron rooftop pool sky lounge complimentary tapas restaurant downstairs walking distance to the medina robes and slippers superb breakfast stayed in this hotel for nights beautiful hotel sun all day plenty of storage deluxe room rooms are nice room service is loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The ideal hotel for any kind of trip, from business to leisure and romantic traveling. To start they receive you with a glass of champagne. Check in was fast and the service efficient. The room spectacular, comfortable and with the perfect view of the Tennis Royal Marrakech’s. We had and amazing breakfast in their buffet very classy and personalized. The interior design of both hotel and restaurant was impressive. It’s our second visit to the restaurant and we love the Mediterranean fresh food they offer. The Spa was very relaxing and super attentive staff. Highly recommend the Lola Skylounge at the Hotel with the view of the snowed skyline.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank JoseN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times , despite sometimes I can’t find a room. The hotel very nice , rooms are big , and most have balconies back or front , I prefer back it’s quieter , front have good view of the mountains in clear day. Breakfast is nice but slow especially if you come early like 7AM . Overall staff very courteous and friendly, will come back again soon.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tario10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Our room was beautiful and comfortable. It included breakfast which was a generous buffet. Staff was happy and helpful. The pools were relaxing and the view was wonderful. They arranged a shuttle to and from the airport for a reasonable fee.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a truely relaxing 7 day stay at the 2ciels. Aissam on reception was particularly helpful and got us a good rate on taxi to airport as were ripped off on way there he also helped chase up our collection for day out to Atlas. Hotel was lovely, rooms large with huge bathroom, super comfy beds and clean. We were on 5th floor near service elevator and was quiet. Breakfast was plenty, although service quite slow, but found that everywhere in Marrakech. Not enough pool beds but most of time managed to get one. Pool downstairs was warmer and peaceful and upstairs was more buzzing and lots of sun being on roof. Pool was freezing for some reason. A special thanks to Mohammed the waiter who worked really hard and seemed to be the only one working, he deserves recognition. We had both lunch downstairs at Patron and upstairs skylounge. Patron comes with amuse bouch to start and olives salads were large and tasty. Skylounge does salads and panini, burger, etc all were good and not badly priced. I did have a pedicure at Noally but didnt find it a relaxing experience at all and my toe bled. Hotel is about 15 to 20mins walk away from medina/jemaa, negotiate hard with taxi should be no more than 20mad anywhere worth seeing. 100mad to airport. I loved my stay at this hotel would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank winkyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We stayed at 2Ciels for over a week in mid-September. It sits right next to the royal tennis courts in the new town, which has clubs, bars, malls and a wide selection of modern restaurants. The interior of this hotel is gorgeous, modern with lovely colours and great attention to detail. We would recommend it for a relaxing stay in Marrakech, where it is a short taxi drive to old town costing about 50 Dirhams; less than £5 each way.

The room we were given only had one door and no other window, so was pretty dark. We wanted more natural light as we were staying 9 nights, so they granted us an upgrade a day after we had arrived.

Plus points are:
* Stylish and great for longer stays as more comfortable than most Riads.
* Friendly staff, always helpful and welcoming.
* Rooftop bar and restaurant on site.
* Attention to detail is fantastic
* A few swimming pools not big but nice to cool off.
* Parking out the front of the hotel
* The new town has lots of restaurants and shops, very modern but it's a nice change after spending the day in the busy old town.
* The hotel’s food has a grand selection of tapas that surprisingly come in large portions. In the ground floor bar at evenings, you can get complimentary tapas bites, as an added bonus.
* The quality of the food is fantastic - always tasty and well presented. The cocktails especially in the downstairs restaurant are great!

A few more negative points:
* The menus could do with more vegetarian and vegan options!
* The breakfast buffet is amazing but again it lacks choice of vegetarian and vegan diets. The main down point I had with breakfast, was an absence of labelling to describe the hot food. I don't eat meat and took what looked like a croissant with cheese, however it also had ham inside which wasn't a very nice surprise. Also, the items like hot tomatoes are placed in the same chaffing dish as the meat sausages and the same cutlery was used so again they are not thinking about vegetarians, as the veggie option would be contaminated with meat.
* Toilets could be cleaned better as there was dried urine under both the seats of the rooms we were in when we arrived. (Apart from this it was all very clean)
* If you are on the 5th floor the dance music from the bar can be heard in the rooms if music is on loud. This interrupted our sleep for at least two nights, which we told them about and they tried to sort out, but their efforts fell short. I think it's great that there's a bar but maybe it should turn down the music or switch it to chill out music at or before midnight, as it is primarily a hotel and not a club.

All in all we loved the hotel and would 100% recommend just a few points that we thought could be improved to make it even better.

Room Tip: Facing the pool, room with balcony. Rooms ending in 08 have a wall sticking out blocking a lot of light and a single door with no windows.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pioneer482063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews