We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful!”
Review of Riad Dar Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Cordoba
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We really loved our stay at this Riad - it was the most beautiful place we stayed in Morocco! The center court was full of that exquisite zellij tile, carved wood and stonework. The young lady who served tea and breakfast and dinner was a delight - very sweet and attentive. The food was very good as well. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating was because the bed was like stone - hard to get a restful sleep (but some people like hard beds - if you do, they deserve a excellent rating). The room was cute, the bathroom was was almost as big as the room, all tiled, and had copious hot water. You could walk here from the medina, but you need a map! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room on the second floor, which was fine, but we got a peek at the room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Beautifully decorated Riad. Well located. Mr Moha and Mrs. Ibtissam are really nice and take care of everything. They do their best to make you feel home. The service is very personal and familiar. Good place to rest after a busy day in the medina.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Rodrigo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I arrived at this riad on the night of 16 Jan 2013 after a long drive from Marrakech. I was so tired by then. But all the tiredness disappeared when I caught my very 1st glimpse of the courtyard. I was totally blown away by it's beauty! The decor, the intricate carvings, the mosaics, the stucco...everything! It was simply breathtaking!

I stayed in the Iraqui Suite, a nice, spacious yet cozy room enough for 2 people and still had room for luggages. The sofa could accommodate another pax if need be. There was also free wifi and connection was good. So staying in touch with family, friends and the rest of the world was no problem at all!

I totally loved my entire 2 nights stay at this riad. I couldn't stop taking photos after photos. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food served were absolutely delicious. My only regret was not knowing beforehand that the riad conducts cooking lessons. Otherwise, I would have stayed there longer and learned how to cook Moroccan food.

I would definitely stay at Riad Dar Cordoba again if I ever return to Fès :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazlinah_Morier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our stay here was beyond what we expected. The people were so welcoming they ended up becaming friends, helping us out with the Medina, places to eat, but also making our stay a real treat. We even had a private party night with them in the terrace.
The place is fabulous, the terrace, the atrium, the rooms, everything is dealt with in detail and nothing is missing.
I will deffinetly go back to Dar Cordoba when I travel back to Fes, and I highly recommend the place to anyone searching for a place to stay. A much better experience than a commercial hotel.
Hamid & Moha were both superb and travelling with them has been outstanding!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javipeque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed in many riads in Morocco during our visit and this was one of the best experiences we had. The owner Angeles and Fatima, the lady in charge, made our stay very comfortable. The riad is very tastefully decorated with ornamental facades and cealings. November tends to be a bit cool in Fez, so it was great to spend time in the riad surrounded by such wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cammeron2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 km away
Riad Ibn Battouta
Riad Ibn Battouta
#24 of 100 in Fes
190 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#31 of 100 in Fes
121 reviews
0 km away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#43 of 100 in Fes
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Riad Dar Tafilalet
Riad Dar Tafilalet
#19 of 100 in Fes
268 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#20 of 100 in Fes
461 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Toyour
Riad Toyour
#30 of 100 in Fes
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Cordoba

Address: 15 Derb El Guebbuss Douh Batha, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: €68 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming upon this riad, the traveller is transported into the splendours of Moorish art and architecture that reflect the deeply entwined history of Spain and Morocco. This ambience, along with the warm hospitality offered by the staff, will make your experience here unforgettable. Resplendent with carved plasterwork, mosaic tiles (known as zellij), doors and window frames of carved cedar wood, painted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Cordoba Fes
Riad Dar Cordoba Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing