We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
702
92
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
92
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel rooftop restaurant powder room ambassador suite old palace sitting room large suite the general manager moroccan palace luxury hotel moroccan cuisine comfortable beds panoramic view special thanks the hotel manager three nights tile work
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We broke our Moroccan adventure here where we were treated so nicely. The suite large and user friendly Big electric kettle Coffee machine Great bath tub shower combination Restored Palais perfectly and great views Imad at the Restaurant was wonderful and delivered with style and every wish. Also appreciate the two Chefs Amina and Fatima are incredible The stag Saaid Hänsen Florence deserve credit also

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yvonnew21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We arrived by car from Casablanca early afternoon. The building is beautiful. An old house renovated in traditional Moroccan style. Self-parking, no valet. Just at (one of) the entrance of the (pedestrian) Medina.
Although we had booked on their website, our reservation was missing :) they quickly made it up for us arranging for a suite (presumably an upgrade) which was ready promptly. Maybe a bit rushed as it was not perfect but got better the following days.
Things got better and better. We enjoyed an excellent dinner on the roof top. Our suite was beautiful and comfortable. Turn down service, bottled water, Nespresso machine.
The next day started with an excellent breakfast. A special thanks to Khadija who is responsible for the breakfast. She remembered our names and preferences for coffee, juices for the following 2 days. Incredibly professional and attentive.
The hotel has also a courtesy car to drop (and pick up back) guests around the Medina when needed. that's the summon of luxury in my view.
We also enjoyed the pool and the chat with the owner who is a professional of the tourist industry (and it shows)
I might have been carried away in my review as i liked this place. It is not perfect but it feels warm. The rooms need some attention to details (some furniture getting tired) and some of the staff is less professional than others. but it is an excellent Hotel overall.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonycD952EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Our tour group came to the Palis Faraj and cannot say enough good things. Outstanding service, beautiful setting and great people. The hotel is gorgeous and close to the major medina of fes. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 577brandonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Great riad inside (or as others have said right outside) the medina. This riad was unique in that it had intricate doorways and hallways that led to different areas in the hotel which made it mysterious, as all of Fes was. Staff was very friendly and the hotel was quiet which often made it seem like it was our own riad without any other guests there. Food was good but I would stay away from the eggs at breakfast. The rooms were also very clean and due to us traveling during the holy holiday, there were not as many guests in the hotel and we were upgraded at no charge. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Rooms away from the medina and mosque side of the building are quieter.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank traveladdict1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent all round. Beautiful rooms and pool. Exceptional service, very welcoming and spectacular setting! Very quiet yet very close to the Fez Medina. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the region.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank french-cutie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews