We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location, good comfort and affordable price”
Review of Riad Tayba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Tayba
Ranked #83 of 223 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Riad Tayba is located near Bab Bou Jloud and the Talaa Khebira in the medina. Excellent location on walking distance of all medina sights, and 3 minutes walking from taxi stop at Bou Jloud.

Their most outstanding feature is the friendly staff, who go out of their way to help you, and with a good sense of humour.

The suite rooms are spacy and comfortable with excellent matrasses on the double beds, and beautiful authentic tadelakt bathrooms. The two entry-level rooms are very small and simple, but cost ca. 60% of the price of a suite. All rooms have airco.

The Riad is a beautiful building. The pool is too small to call it a "swimming" pool, but it is a nice relief after a long walk in the medina. Wifi is available in the central courtyard; probably also in the suite at groundfloor and the 2 small rooms. A generous breakfast is included.
A complete Moroccon dinner can be served for 15 euro if pre-reserved, but staff is also helpfull to reserve restaurants in the medina.

From the airport, take a taxi to Bab Bou Jloud and ask the staff to pick you up there (or let the hotel arrange the taxi for 15 euro) .

We (2 persons) staid here for 4 nights and had a great time.

Room Tip: We had the suite on top floor which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hherrmmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

I was the first guest in this palace. I came with my wife from the city of Agadir that day, and we booked a twin room for one night, but when we got there, Jamil who is the manager told us that we are the first people to stay in the hotel and so the owner of the house, a french lady, gave us a suite instead. That was a great surprise for us. Anyway, we spent two days more and explored this imperial city of Fez, and in all our stay we were treated as a royal couple. Thanks a lot to the professional team, and we will surely come again to Riad Tayba next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Maybe November is not the best time to visit Morocco but at least there were less people than in high season. The disadvantage was very high humidity inside the hotel - so, we had to switch on the heater all the time. Another weak point is that the rooms (and especially bathrooms) are too small. But anyway we had a nice staying there - the staff was really polite and helpful. And often - invisible (I mean the cleaning ladies and so on).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hel0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre terrasse plus claire,wifi gratuit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
575 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
5 km away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#64 of 100 in Fes
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#48 of 100 in Fes
229 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.6 km away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 100 in Fes
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tayba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tayba

Address: 31/9, Derb Ben Salem | Boujloud, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: €31 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Tayba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Tayba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing