We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightfully restored house in the Medina...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beau Riad for Rent

Rooftop terrace with garden, view from the pergola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop terrace with garden, view from the pergola
Ensuite bedroom located on the first floor Dar Eva : luxurious and secret home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Rooftop terrace with garden, view from the pergola
Ensuite bedroom located on the first floor
Dar Eva : luxurious and secret home
Marble courtyard with ancient fountain
Courtyard, view from the terrace
Ideal place to dream and listen music with our JBL speakers ...
Ensuite master bedroom, located on the first floor
The corner salon of the master bedroom
Bathroom with bathtube, of the Master Bedroom
Traditionnel Moroccan Salon (living-room)
Moroccan Salon
Professional quality bedding - Best white Egyptian cotton sheets
'Sadarnapalus' bathroom
Reading corner
The 'Berber' ensuite Bedroom, located on the patio
'Berber' bedroom
The fireplace
Fragment of Dar Eva's decor
The cozy dining-room
Our gourmet breakfast, served most of the time on the terrace
The well equipped kitchen
Comfort for Sunbathing
Scented garden in rooftop terrace
View from the panoramic terrace, beyond the roofs of the medina, the medieval ramparts, the hill Zâl
The ancient walls of the city, seen from the panoramic terrace
View of the Fort Bordj (14th century), from the panoramic terrace
Excellent location of the house (5 minutes walk from Square Batha, West Entry Gate)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Luq G
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightfully restored house in the Medina offering inspiration and wonder”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My family (wife and 3 teenagers) and I very much enjoyed staying in the exquisitely beautiful Dar Eva which is a testament to its owner's consummate appreciation of traditional aesthetics, arts and culture. We are so grateful to Monsieur Pascal for his having made his elegant home available to us. Out visit was very fulfilling, rewarding and inspiring. Being so close to Medersa Bou Inania was truly a delight.

Lalla Loubna, the housekeeper, served as an attentive, kind and warm host to us throughout our stay preparing delicious breakfasts and making sure we understood how to make the best of our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoBo370
Bonn, Germany
1 review
“Best place to enjoy Arabian Nights”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We have spend a wonderful 8 days time at Dar Eva as a couple with our grown up child.
If you want not only to see Fees but want to feel the live in the biggest medival Medina in the arab world you should not choose a western style hotel but should spend your time in this fantastic, stylish renovated, oriental palace. Everything was perfectly organised: We ask Pascal, the owner, for a pick up at the airport. Since the car could not enter the narrow streets of the old town, we had to walk the last meters. A carrier service took our baggage. Nadia, the wonderful housekeeper, had arranged a nice Moroccan welcome tea for us. When we first walked to the house at night we thought we would not find our way back, but at the next day we noticed that it is quite easy to get back to the house from the main street. Don't be put off by the narrow way the last 10 meters before entering the house. That's part of the experience. And when you enter the house through the corridor and arrive at the center of the house you really feel Arabian Nights. The owner has renovated the old house very carefully and obviously always close to the original. The beds are quite hard, but we loved it. Nadia arranged our breakfast every morning on the roof terrace with love and care. The breakfast was so nice that at home we tried to copy it. Nadia is a very nice person, always very helpful if you need anything and she has a great sense of humor. Lovely! We booked a guided tour through the Medina and were very lucky: Our guide not only was an intellectual old man but he also was so funny that we were laughing all the time. The Medina of Fes is really worth to visit, very exciting, and a lot to do. But we also made a journey to the Town of Azrou in the mountains and visited a unique cedar forest with Macaques monkeys. We met very nice people in Fes and very much like to come back to Dar Eva and Fes. Merci beaucoup a Pascal et Nadia!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect breakfast on the roof terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterwill...
Wemeldinge, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An oasis in the busy medina”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We just got back from a few days in Dar Eva. The riad is even better then on the pictures. What a treat to have your own place in Fes!
The place smelled lovely and was impeccably clean.
We think it's stress free and a good idea to spend the 23 euros to have Pascal and Nadia arrange transport from the airport.
Nadia, the house manager, waited for us at the border of the medina. If you want to try it your self...it's easy. Just go left, then right, then left, then right again, left again, another right, left and finally another right. Don't worry, on day 2 you'll know exactly how to get to the riad, it's a peaceful oasis in the middle of the busy medina.
Nadia is funny, warm and friendly. She sets a beautiful breakfast table and we got to try a different Moroccan pancake every day.
She's a great source of information and gave us good advice.
Pascal responded to our mails almost immediately and communication was flawless.
Our flight left late in the afternoon and it was no problem to leave our bags and go exploring even more of Fes. Nadia had arranged a man with a cart to take our luggage to the taxi driver. So we decided to buy more ceramics.
We would go back again in a minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and beautiful
Liked least: We really don't have any complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatwomanL...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful dar in the Old Medina”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Dar Eva with friends. It is beautifully decorated in traditional Morrocan style. The stairs are very steep however and this would not suit older or disabled visitors. The bedrooms are lovely but a trifle dark, I must have looked 20 years younger in that light!! It did make finding things or doing your make up a challenge.

The kitchen is on the roof by the terrace. It's fully equipped, we cooked a meal one night. Having breakfast on the terrace when it was cold and wet at home was especially nice.

Nada keeps the place spotless and was very nice and helpful. Unless you like mint tea bring your own Pg tips as Nadia does not do normal tea. Also Nadia does not do breakfast before 9am which can be too late if you are doing a trip.

Fes is amazing, not a place for the squeamish, there are a lot of camel butchers! It's also not a place for you if you are scared of cats, they are everywhere! A tip, the old Medina is dry. If you want to drink bring your own from duty free or buy it in New Fes in the supermarkets.

You will also need a guide to Fes, it is a labyrinth, a beautiful, historic and utterly confusing maze of streets, souks, and the odd square to pass the time

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing