We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Riad to behold and a warm wise host.”
Review of Riad Layalina Fez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Layalina Fez
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Well I must start off by saying this was my first time to Fes and my friends second time.i had seen pictures on the website of this beautiful and exquisite Riad. We were not disappointed by this experience.
On our arrival we were warmly welcomed and what we had seen in the pictures on the web could not really describe what we felt about this Riad as although the pictures are stunning the feeling on arriving was one of relaxation and almost instantaneous belonging. The beautiful colours the fountain outside our room and the impressive pool to cool off in after a long walk through the Medina.
We were also served a Tagine of eggs a beautiful sauce and selection of breads which was very welcoming.
The bedroom was again stunning and tranquil and attention to detail was evident. 2 four poster single beds that were draped in a lovely sequinned material leading on to a deep large bath tub made out of stone come shower. Every effort it seemed to put you at ease. It all flowed and married together to enhance the relaxed feeling. Don't get me wrong it was different to a plush hotel (thankfully) everything flowed and there was a calm feeling about the Riad in general.
We took some steps up to the roof where you had a view of these ancient buildings all irregular and flowing in this hot arid arid climate. A Mosque not very far from us however this was expected once we had found that there were 785 Mosques in Fes and the calling to prayer was moving to say the least.
So the roof top terrace covered in a canopy with stunning ornate railings all around you casting silouhettes on the stone work around us whilst sitting there taking in the mileau the calm feeling this place evoked.
The guests we saw from time to time almost seemed handpicked or maybe they felt this true sense of calm also.
The walls throughout with there burnished finishes were astounding without the straight lines added to the overall finish of this Riad.
The staff here could not do enough for you and it was very clean.
Jeromi the owner was a calm man who you could tell loved his Riad and was passionate about how he fell in love with the place explaining that he had no experience of renovation however found the right people to create this stunning Riad that I will be overwhelmed and excited about going back to.
We also enjoyed a few stories that Jeromi told us about Fes on top of the Riad. A real interesting and warm man.
So in summary I would say that this Riad if anyone stayed here they would certainly not be disappointed.
If I spelt your name wrong Jeromi please accept my apologies.

Room Tip: Any room will offer a fantastic experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galv48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

One of the best experiences in our 3 weeks travelling in Morroco! It is an authentic palace, very close to the medina. Extra bonus that were important to us: pool (so refreshing) and private parking.
I strongly recommend Riad Layalina Fez! It will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Riad Layalina was a fantastic place to stay in Fes, we stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time. The location of the Riad is fantastic, very close to the main streets into the medina and also a close walk to Gare Routiere, the main bus station. We had dinner at the Riad one night which was delicious and also enjoyed the breakfast put on each morning. It was very refreshing to have a swim in the pool after a hot day walking through the medina. This is a beautiful Riad and we highly recommend staying if you are travelling to Fes, the staff are very helpful and created a wonderful stay for us in Fes!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank veronicabarnes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was by far one of the best experiences I ever had while traveling in terms of customer service. The staff served us with such kindness and generousity that we thought it was too good to be true. Strongly recommend the place.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Jerome and his staff were EXCELLENT! Not only did they greet us with a smile when we arrived, he woke up early to serve us breakfast at 3:45am to make sure we were hydrated and fed before our early flight. The Riad is beautiful and peaceful. It's amazingly close to the Fes Medina... most of the shops will deliver to the Riad free of charge (so you don't have to carry your packages!). Jermone took care of all of our needs...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodivaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.3 km away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.5 km away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 100 in Fes
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#5 of 100 in Fes
989 reviews
0.7 km away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.6 km away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#6 of 100 in Fes
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Layalina Fez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Layalina Fez

Address: 10 Bis Derb el Miter | Aïn Azliten, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: €55 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Layalina Fez 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad is ideally located in the medina of Fes, 50 metres from the main street, nearby Bab Boujloud the famous “blue gate”. Access is very easy, with secure parking at the foot of the riad. Completely renovated in 2010, the ryad has very high quality traditional decorations. Quiet and peaceful, the hotel benefits from its own private pool. You will be able to rest in the traditional Moroccan courtyard, by the swimming pool, or on the four-level, with it’s stunning 360° view over all Fes medina. Layalina guest house is comprised of 5 bedrooms & 2 suites. All rooms are in tadelakt, have air conditioning, heating, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi (high speed guaranteed in the entire riad). Hearty breakfast is included. When you are at the Riad, attentive staff will ensure your comfort and well-being. A restaurant and cook are at your disposal to simmer up for you the best local specialities or dishes of your choice. The true art of living in Moroccan style, and this haven of peace in the heart of the Fez Medina, will ensure you have an unforgettable stay in our guest house Riad Fes Layalina. Riad Layalina offers two accommodation options : B&B as a guest house or riad holiday rental as private, ideal for families, friends or group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Layalina Fez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing