We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
549
87
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
87
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaginemint teaprivate parkingshakshukasmall plunge poolrooftop terracejunior suitebeautiful courtyardthe ownercooking lessonspacious bathroomexcellent locationbeautiful place to stayblue gatefantastic staygreat hoststile work
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Riad Layalina was a fantastic place to stay in Fes, we stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time. The location of the Riad is fantastic, very close to the main streets into the medina and also a close walk to Gare Routiere, the main bus station. We had dinner at the Riad one night which was delicious and also enjoyed the breakfast put on each morning. It was very refreshing to have a swim in the pool after a hot day walking through the medina. This is a beautiful Riad and we highly recommend staying if you are travelling to Fes, the staff are very helpful and created a wonderful stay for us in Fes!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank veronicabarnes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was by far one of the best experiences I ever had while traveling in terms of customer service. The staff served us with such kindness and generousity that we thought it was too good to be true. Strongly recommend the place.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Jerome and his staff were EXCELLENT! Not only did they greet us with a smile when we arrived, he woke up early to serve us breakfast at 3:45am to make sure we were hydrated and fed before our early flight. The Riad is beautiful and peaceful. It's amazingly close to the Fes Medina... most of the shops will deliver to the Riad free of charge (so you don't have to carry your packages!). Jermone took care of all of our needs...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodivaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Like all the Riads we went to, you don't know what to expect until you walk through the large door into the courtyard. Riad Layalina was a lovely surprise, with a large courtyard, a small plunge pool, a common area with tables and chairs and a common room off the courtyard with long couches and pillows to sit, read, work with computer/I-pad, or talk. The front door is easily accessible by car/cab, and there is a back door at the end of a long narrow hallway, that opens into the outskirts of the main Medina. There is a roof top terrace with a great view of the ancient medina (over 1200 years old). The breakfast is huge, primarily lots of breads, along with jams, yogurt, omelet, coffee and orange juice. I have read all the reviews from others and although I agree with most all of them, I will only deviate somewhat by saying that we had the courtyard room. This room is very dark, and the beds and pillows (two twin beds) were very hard. The bed had a raised frame at the foot, which made it too short for me. I did not sleep well because of the beds, and in hindsight, I would never stay in that room again, but rather in an upstairs room with more space, natural light and only if the beds are soft. As for hospitality, the staff were wonderful. Gracious, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place with a small plunge pool which was wonderful. We were a group of bikers so for us one of the most important thing was that they have their own enclosed area where the bikes were safe. A rare thing for Riads in the area.

Also the staff was excellent meeting our every need. We are arrived well past midnight and were set astray by bogus tourist assistants. We called and Osama came to find us. On arrival we were lavished with fruit cocktail and refreshments. Guides for the tour of the Medina and Hamam was also organised by them.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DamianPaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews