We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
566
89
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
89
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tagine mint tea shakshuka small plunge pool rooftop terrace the owner beautiful courtyard location was perfect cooking lesson spacious bathroom train tickets beautiful place to stay fantastic stay great hosts tile work each morning old city
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Beautiful Riad, qiuet located at the margin of the medina. Lovely service and very kind and welcoming hosts. Cute and clean rooms. The food is great and the staff comforts
you. We highly recommend to stay at this place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We had a great stay- everyone made us feel completely welcome, we were looked after by staff there. The room was very cozy with a nice view. Breakfast was also great. Probably one of the best stays we had out of all our trip to Morocco.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NadiaG1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Beautiful Riad Layalina provides exceptional quality because the people working there take great care of you and are courteous throughout the stay, they made sure you were settled and comfortable. Hospitality was of highest standards and they provided a welcoming meal which was wonderful! Additionally, they have complimentary private parking which is a luxury by Fes medina! The riad is by the Ain Azleten car park, which is next to an entrance to the Medina. You'll be able to walk to the medina within 5 minutes.

I'd like to mention a very special Shukrane to Jawad as he has always been there throughout the stay. Jaffa is also exceptionally friendly and helpful. The ladies of the kitchen cooked up a dinner that was absolutely out of this world as we ate like sultans. We truly felt welcome and at home because them.

This place has an old fashioned Moroccan charm with all the views, people and quality with it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingPalmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This was a wonderful oasis in the hustle bustle of Fez. It was wonderful to arrive after the long journey and found this place easily with the help of the staff. Jawed greeted us with a lovely dinner and mint tea when we arrived which was perfect after a long day of traveling. The room was beautiful and had great views of the whole city. It had old style charm and plenty of windows and views to enjoy the riad style of living. The terrace is beautiful and has expansive 360 degree views of the City and perfect for sunsets. They were very helpful and no ask was too much. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location just minutes from the Medina
Excellent attentive staff with nothing too much trouble
The guide and tours they arrange were excellent also
2 rooms had a bathroom just across the corridor but exclusive to your room
This is the only reason I didn't give an excellent rating

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank peteri784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews