We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
565
89
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
89
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tagine mint tea shakshuka small plunge pool rooftop terrace the owner beautiful courtyard location was perfect cooking lesson spacious bathroom train tickets beautiful place to stay fantastic stay great hosts tile work each morning old city
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a fantastic stay in this gorgeous Riad. Jaffa our host was very helpful during our stay, showing us areas to visit in Fes and recommending restaurants to try. The staff were warm, generous and made our visit to fez very memorable. The Riad is beautiful decorated and has a wonderful terrace where you can see right over Fes. The Riad is in an excellent location and was easy to find our way in and out of the medina as it is just off the main road of the medina. If I return to fez I will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastically located 1 minutes from the souk, the main door entrance, 20
Minutes walk from the royal palace.

This has been the best Riad visited during the trip, in terms of elegance, detail attention, lookalike. And also the most expensive one, of course.

Rooms were a little bit cold, wifi was working with hick-up.

The managers were nice, although maybe because Fes is a much bigger city, less talkative and maybe they were only trying to be discrete.

Welcome food and breakfast were really nice and well presented.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Pros:
-good location, close to the main sights but away from the craziness
-very helpful and attentive staff, no hassle
-good value for money, free water and tea and welcome snack
- good roof terrace and pretty courtyard
-hearty breakfast and good dinner (we got beef, almond and prune tangine which was delicious)
-would recommend people to stay here

Some Cons:
-next to road so can be a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper due to cars and motorbikes
-superior room is spacious with ensuite but if you want to sleep in you may be disturbed from 8am onwards since it is above the kitchen
-drainage in the shower needs unclogged so it drains quicker but I'm sure they will look into it once they see this

Day trips:
We took the trip to volubilis (which was really fun) and Meknes with Ali. His English is good enough and we had a nice day out. Only downside is that he took us to a poor lunch place which wasn't great - would have preferred to have the grilled meat in the town centre of moulay idriss. However he said he needed to go to the mosque whilst we ate so we didn't want any hassle.. Meknes was fun but highlight is volubilis if you don't fancy a whole day out

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank michaelsl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Beautiful riad, wonderful staff. Could not have had a more pleasant stay. We loved the courtyard, the room, and the incredibly personable, kind, and helpful staff. Will stay here again next time we're in Fes!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaquen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We were absolutely blown away by the service and beauty of this place! We booked the junior suite, and it was perfect - gorgeous decor, lots of room, and a little loft with two extra single beds. The detail and craftsmanship of the place is astounding, from the stunning courtyard all the way down to the doorknobs and locks. The roof terrace was a wonderful place to read and enjoy the sunset, and to hear the prayer calls across the city.

I cannot say enough about the wonderful service. Jaffa and the staff really pull out all the stops when it comes to making guests feel welcome and comfortable. We were welcomed with a delicious hot meal, and the breakfast every morning was plentiful and delicious.

We could not have imagined a better place to stay while visiting Fes. I cannot recommend Riad Layalina highly enough!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank nodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews