We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful house in a friendly neighbourhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Courtyard
Courtyard
salon
Salon
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Terrace double bedroom
Lower terrace
Upper terrace
View from upper terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sonia M
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful house in a friendly neighbourhood”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Dar Houdou Guest Hose was fully booked but fortunately Steve was able to let us rent his other property, Dar Jameel. It is really clean, comfortable, tastefully furnished and well-equipped. Steve is the perfect host; considerate, helpful and a really genuine guy. Mohammad is unflappable and his breakfasts at Dar Houdou are superb. Dar Jameel
is centrally located in the medina and the neighbours are really friendly. The stairs in the house are very steep but the climb to the terrace is worth it for the views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jshu_12
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to experience the Fes Medina”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at Dar Jameel as part of our plan to live in the Fes Medina for a month. The accommodation was perfect for us..lots of privacy and independence combined with help and support from owner, Steve, and manager , Mohammed, whenever we needed it. This was such a great chance to meet neighbors and feel like we belonged to the community. It was also an excellent base for exploring the medina. We also appreciated the delicious breakfasts..a short walk to Dar Houdou, Steve's other property. The house itself was clean and comfortable and the terrace merits a thumbs up as well...the views are wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and wonderful management.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing