We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
710
105
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
105
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riad dar rooms are huge plunge pool send someone beautiful place rooftop deck an oasis train tickets hammam and massage fantastic stay high ceilings mint tea breakfast and dinner tagine the hustle and bustle tour guide visiting fes
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This old Riad has incredible proportions surrounding its central courtyard that are quite breathtaking. Finished in a traditional style the Riad has plenty of spaces in courtyards, lounge areas, rooftops and pools for you to relax day or night. Ideal when travelling with a toddler.

Our room was immaculate and spacious with its triple height ceilings. The housekeeping staff kept it well maintained during our stay.
The only down side for shower lovers is the bath in the room with the hand held shower hose only.

Location is in the medina, so ideal for visiting and walking everywhere. Their breakfast set us up for the day and the dinner we had one evening was a feast!

Special mention to Said and the staff who were beyond helpful and informative during our stay. They patiently answered my many many questions, saved me when lost in the new town one day and went out of their way to help me ship a few items (as one does in Morocco).

Great place, highly recommended!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thistravelingdesignr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much to the wonderful staff at Dar Bensouda. This riad has the best location for exploring the Médina. The rooms are simple but chic and the entire riad is decorated in beautiful moroccan fashion. There is a hammam where you can be scrubbed and an in house restaurant with some of the best staff I’ve encountered in Fes! I would recommend this riad certainly and hope to return again soon!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cleovauban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The Dar Ben Souda is a lovely Riad in the middle of the Fes Medina. We arrived late afternoon on a Saturday and were greeted with the typical delicious Moroccan Mint tea before being shown to our rooms. One room was a standard room with a large double bed (not quite a Queen in North American standards), two chairs, a small table, and a closet. The private bathroom had a very nice shower, and the windows provided fresh air. The other room was a large suite with a huge bed, 2 chairs and a table, and a nice bathroom. Both rooms had heating/cooling units.

The restaurant provided a fantastic buffet breakfast with fruit, made to order eggs, breads, pastries, meats, juice, tea and coffee. We also had one dinner there, which was delicious.

There are three outdoor terraces on the various rooftops, each of which offers 360 degree views of the Medina, and there are lounge tables and chairs so you can enjoy a cup of tea and a book if the weather is fine.

Service was excellent here, as it was everywhere we went in Morocco!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

As you approach, you’ll wonder if you made the right choice - the moment you walk through the door, you’ll know you did. The food is great, the staff are super helpful and the rooms are amazing. We took the suite - with soaring 20ft ceilings, a fireplace and lots of room to spread out. This hotel is gorgeous and well situated in the Médina! Stay here!! And check out the rooftop patios.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chrisdj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We had an amazing time in Fez with our kids. The Dar is so beautiful and the staff very nice. The food was amazing.
The location very good close to town. We asked the staff to organize a guide and was amazing to have someone to take us around.

Will come back for sure!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujuluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews