We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely generous pizza”

Pizzeria La Provencale
Ranked #37 of 302 Restaurants in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$58 - US$158
Description: Discover our pizzas cooked with wood fires, vegetables BIO, Cheese provenance France, special attention is focused on the selection of our products used. For the lovers of pizza and taste! Looking for new flavors? We welcome you in a convivial atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Discover our pizzas cooked with wood fires, vegetables BIO, Cheese provenance France, special attention is focused on the selection of our products used. For the lovers of pizza and taste! Looking for new flavors? We welcome you in a convivial atmosphere.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A little bit away from the beach but don't be put off . It's a really cute place to eat with friendly staff - French not english so it was hard to explain the concept of eating from a hot plate but we got there in the end. We had 2 large pizzas that were lovely but I really miss fresh chillis and all pork free so not as piquant as I would like. But good value for money and 100% better than the pizza served at the Sofitel. We would eat there again but I'd take my own chilli flakes.

Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Propriétaire at Pizzeria La Provencale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Merci a vous a bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018

A simple place serving delicious pizza cooked on wood fire by the welcoming owner. They also serve excellent salads and a few pasta and meat dishes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Propriétaire at Pizzeria La Provencale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This little gem is a bit off the beaten track, but well worth a visit. The owners and staff are so welcoming and hospitable.
I'm not sure what they do with their pizzas, but they are incredibly moreish. But I also had their Caesar salad - never had one with boiled potato and pickled veg before. I'd just stick to the pizza...

Thank Minimo127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Maybe the nicest pizza I've ever had, certainly the nicest looking. All natural, fresh ingredients which the owner takes great pride in. Uses the nicest homemade tomato sauce.

The service was extremely pleasant, professional and timely.

Would definitely return!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Propriétaire at Pizzeria La Provencale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

thank you, we are delighted that you enjoyed it soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Really delicious pizza, and fantastic home made sorbet and ice cream. Not the cheapest place in Agadir but the best pizza I have found

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Propriétaire at Pizzeria La Provencale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Merci a vous a bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria La Provencale also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Inezgane, Agadir
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Pizzeria La Provencale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing