We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
103
27
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
27
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners within walking distance the owner rooms are clean amana colonies stay there again mini fridge shops and restaurants a wonderful stay few years picture frames local pictures little things very attentive to our needs patio area several years off season
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We were very happy with our two day stay @ Guest House. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Not a fancy place but room had everything we would expect including a small fridge. Donuts and coffee each morning were good as well. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank janandrich2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Didn't have a place to stay but thought we could find a hotel in one of the bigger cities close to the Amana Colonies. We found the Guest House as we were driving around Amana. We asked to see a room and the owner/manager showed us a room right almost next to the office; it was clean & roomy. We booked the room for the night and couldn't have been more satisfied. The manager provided us lots of info on where to eat, what to see and times the various places closed. This was during the off season, so we didn't have to put up with any crowds; it was a wonderful time to visit The Colonies. The room did have a small refrig but if you wanted to coffee, you had to go out and to the motel office. Not sure where the ice was but am guessing in the office also. If you can get into this property during the regular season, it would be great; you can walk to almost everything there is to see in Amana & the staff is really there to make your visit one that is positive.

Room Tip: Spend some time with the manager to learn what to see & do
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We stayed @ the Guest House recently. Mani & his family have purchased it in the last few years, and have made many good changes in the appearance of the rooms, and the motel in general. Their hospitality is great, and the rooms are clean. It's located in Amana, and within walking distance of everything in Amana. We always stay here when we come to Amana.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We spent the night in the Amana colonies for Maifest. The motel is budget gem in the center of the main town of Amana. Shops and restaurants are a short walk from the motel. The Singh’s are very gracious hosts who took time to individually speak to each guest in spite of being fully booked. Rooms are clean and comfortable

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank horseman4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malkiat S, Owner at Guest House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your thumbs up review which is really meant a lot to us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The new owners are friendly and fantastic! They had an outdoor patio that was so comfortable, and the rooms are well decorated and very clean. I had the best birthday celebration because of their hospitality. I’m staying there again!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lkroeger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malkiat S, Owner at Guest House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

We are so proud to have you guys as our hotel guest and most importantly a good person.


We hope to see you soon.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews