We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very marginal ”
Review of Taqueria El Tio

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taqueria El Tio
Ranked #64 of 329 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We expected the food to be amazing considering the reviews and the location; it was not. The meat in the tacos seemed so dry and we tried 3 different meats. I could go on and on but suffice it to say you can do much better for Mexican food in the area.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank saphireblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Nice little simple restaurant with delicious unpretentious food. Tacos and Tortas are very good, and the warm homemade salsa is tasty.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank WIC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

On Monday, they have $1 taco specials. Two tacos fill me up and three are enough for my boyfriend. We also order a side of guacamole which is very good. Good Value, Good Food

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank nhagel8840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Monday dollar taco night is great, but this place has good prices and delicious tacos anytime. May be a little tricky to find but well worth it. Seating is limited but worth the wait or takeout.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We have been going here for a while now. Always really good tacos ,it's a block west of Hollywood casino in downtown aurora. The service is very good as well. The prices are very reasonable ,the orchata is one of the best I've ever had so overall my family kind of small restaurant will definetly go back time after time,it's our place to eat Monday's .one very important thing to us is how clean it's kept.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancybur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Taqueria El Tio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing