We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit better than your average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

When my company tells me I'll be staying in a Hampton Inn, I know what to expect for the most part. Decent, clean room with good amenities, free breakfast with a good variety of choices and decent coffee available in room and usually in the lobby.

This Hampton offers,among what I listed above, plus a large, airy eating area/lobby with a fireplace, with free soup available in the evening ( a nice touch I've not seen anywhere else except extended stay hotels). The staff was friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay and a good choice in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frompitpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed the soup. It is a new addition and are gracious to hear positive feedback on it. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Again thank you for your kind words.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 586 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hotel was very warm and inviting. Fireplace was on in the entry area. Decorated for the Holidays. Friendly staff. Nice clean room with comfortable bed. Internet service is free. Breakfast had a nice variety of foods. Eggs with ham, potatoes, waffle maker, yogurts, fruit salad and fresh fruit. Cereal, juices and very good coffee. Nice experience. I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gidiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you so much! We very much appreciate your kind words. I will pass this along to our staff members, as they always like to hear that they are doing a wonderful job. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

After another gruelling 24 hour journey to get to my place of business (times are hard, we are economising!) I eventually arrived at the Hampton Inn around 9pm,Monday 14th. Check in was incredibly fast and pleasant. The room was spacious and the bed was probably the most comfortable I've slept in for quite some time.
Staff were very pleasant, attentive and unobtrusive.
I didn't get the chance to try out the gym or pool due to the amount of time avaialble to me.
I would defintitely stay there again next time I'm in the region.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesACouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Wow! What a great compliment! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
Thank You Again!

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed here the weekend of November 4th-November 6th. The room was immaculate, the bedding fresh, maid service unobtrusive and timely. The breakfast was quite good. The swimming pool/hot tub were clean, and the temperature "just right". Kudos to the pleasant and helpful staff as well. I certainly will tell others about this excellent find! Thank You!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crestgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaPintozzi, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Wow! Thank you for a great review! We appreciate you sharing your great experience and we're so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thanks for choosing us and we hope to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Thanks to Tom and his staff for all they did to make our event such a success. We had a surprise party for my mom's 75th birthday with about eighty guests. Tom and his staff were extremely helpful in the planning and set up of our event. They cheerfully accommodated our requests and props for the surprise party and where there throughout the event to make sure everything was O.K. The Lodge room was definitely the nicest venue of all the ones I checked into for this event. The guests complimented how good the catering was. We also stayed two nights at the Hampton. Our suites were nice, clean and a great value. Thanks again to the Hampton Inn for all they did for this unforgettable evening.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel. It's not often that you hear such kind words. We will pass along your comments to the staff. Please keep us in mind for any future stays. If you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tom Stahl-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
5 reviews
13.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: €99 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing