We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well managed and equippedFelt like home with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the View from the Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the View from the Lanai
Kalaupapa Overlook Rush Hour on Molokai  --  The drive back into Town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome to the View from the Lanai
Kalaupapa Overlook
Rush Hour on Molokai  --  The drive back into Town
Footprints on the beach at 20 Mile, one of the Island's best, safest swimming and snorkeling spots.
Where in Hawaii ???
The View of the Pool from our Lanai
The Murphy bed in Living Room  --  Opened Up
The Church at the Island's Easternmost end at Halawa
Sunrise over Maui from our Lanai
Another Sunrise from our Lanai
A View of the Resort Grounds
Living Room with Murphy bed closed up
The Tennis Courts
Molokai Map
Wavecrest Resort Site Plan
South-East shoreline
Backroads
West side beach
Road up to the Rainforest
Eastside beach
Welcome Home
From our Lanai
Rainforest walkway
Another boring Sunrise from our Lanai
Halawa Bay
Rush Hour in Town
Murphy's Beach
Damiens Eastside chapel on the road out to the Wavecrest
Hills behind the Wavecrest
View down to the Backside from the Rainforest (Usually obscured by clouds)
North Shore (Backside)
Down towards Halawa
Kaunakakai Harbor
From our Lanai
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abbyhula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well managed and equippedFelt like home with beautiful am”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Great bed and really enjoyed books. Breakfast watching whales was a real treat
Halawa valley with Filipino spectacular Friday night at hotel molokai and dinner and music at Paddlers, very good food esp salad
Need a car and driving for 20-30 min to see things but no traffic thru beautiful rural Hawaii

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamth...
Cotati, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great place in scenic location, away from it all”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

got to Wavecrest from a booking on TripAdvisor... ends up being someones home! well furnished with everything including full kitchen, dishes, even music CDs and DVDs. Great view of the ocean and up the most rugged part of the mountains on Molokai. Like the fact it is about 13 miles from Kaunakakai towards Halawa valley, where there is a great cultural hike (see seperate review). You have to know the combination to a lockbox with the key so should you make a reservation, make sure you know this! the front desk does not... great sunrises from the lanai

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the remoteness and beauty of the location
Liked least: that I ever had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazmom
"The OC", CA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely Property!”
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
8
people found this review helpful

Moloka'i is a slow sleepy island... it is not for everyone. If it is for you, then this condo would be a great choice. It is a great price and has a wonderful view. The kitchen is well-stocked and the owner is easy to work with.
It is 13 miles from town (20 minute) and this can sometimes feel like a lot if you are driving into town often.
We would recommend stocking up and cooking in (grilling by the pool is nice).
You can rent moveis about 3 miles away at Mana'e, which is a nice evening activity.
West end beaches are far (1 hour+)... definitely go to Make Horse (pronounced Mocky Horse).
This condo is ON the ocean but not on the beach... this property isn't on a beach. There is a good beach at mile 20, less than 15 minutes away. (Bring a cooler & chairs.)
Be aware that condo is on 3rd floor... this could be quite a hike for some people. (We liked it - well, except with groceries or luggage!)
Also, there is no air conditioning. There WAS usually a good cross breeze and they had the place equipped with plenty of fans, so it was ok.
We actually really liked Moloka'i as a one time visit. we probably wouldn't go again. If we did, we would probably not stay at this condo again, but only because we would want to be closer to Kaunakakai Town, to be more central to restaurants and the west end. But the condo and complex were great and we would recommend them highly... if only we could pick them up and move them a few miles closer to town. (I am writing this only because it was info I would've liked to have had when I was deciding where to go.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Proximity to town
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Reviewed 7 October 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed 29 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing