We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sushi in Augusta area!”

Koi Japanese Hibachi & Sushi
Ranked #74 of 472 Restaurants in Augusta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We love coming here for hibachi and sushi. We also visit the usual suspects in the area when we are in the mood for sushi, but this place is hands down our favorite. Fresh food, innovative new rolls, good service, and a consistently good experience keep us coming back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ryanfrommd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2021

I had the pleasure of trying this place out last December before Christmas and I really enjoyed it. The Hibachi Chicken with rice, vegetables, soup, salad and white sauce was excellent and delicious and the service was extremely top notch and amazing. I'll be sure next time to bring friends and family next time I come here again. I highly recommend this restaurant if you haven't tried yet. :)

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gamergirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Sushi roll and combo meal as entree were excellent. Excellent service and friendly restaurant owner. We needed to unbuckle the ole belt but the food kept coming,
Because we ordered a dessert sushi roll !! We were totally satisfied when we rolled out of the doors to that restaurant of great food .

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ParadeRest75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

An amazing dining experience. We ate in the dining room with two 4 year olds, 13 year old, adult couple and grandmother! There was something for everyone to enjoy!!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Shayba W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

This place is newly renovated and is quite nice including the bathrooms. Our waitress was absolutely charming and funny. Quite witty actually. Brought out an entire tray of different Sakes to choose from. Happy hour, buy 1 get 1 1/2 off. Food was delicious and fun to watch being prepared by the expert at our grill table. Prices are very reasonable. Their ginger dressing for the salad is very tasty. We had meal for 2 which included 2 spring rolls, 2 salads, dinner with fried rice and steak, shrimp and chicken. I brought 1/2 of my meal home because the servings were large.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koi Japanese Hibachi & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Koi Japanese Hibachi & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.