We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but poor layout.......”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three times. It is always a great experience checking in & out. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The workout room is decent except the weight machine on this trip was in disrepair and for some reason the TV doesn't receive all the channels you get in your room including ESPN which really grates me. The breakfast area is large and very plush compared to most hotels I stay in.

My only real complaint is that the parking here stinks. The primary parking area next to the hotel is fairly small and the lobby & main entrance is on the very end of the building when it should have been in the middle. The three times I have stayed here I have been able to park somewhat close to the front door upon arrival but whenever I come back from dinner I am relegated to park at the other end. There is a keyed entrance on the other end but it's below grade (like a cellar) and its not covered which is a problem when it's raining (2 out of the 3 times I have stayed here!). There is a secondary parking area but it's actually closer to the hotel next door and a lot of times it is full of large work trucks (3-4 concrete trucks on this visit).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 531 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

Our family stayed at the Comfort Suites on Riverwest Drive at the beginning of the month... We had an exeptional stay.. The rooms were clean / the service was great ... Look forward to coming back on our next visit... Thank you very much !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelsearch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Booked a "quiet" room off the Choicehotels website. The only thing quiet was the hallway as the room was off the main walkway and had no traffic in front of it. This was a room that overlooked the pool. Across the street from this end of the hotel is a Pilot truck stop and a daily train that rolled by. Then as it was windy, the exhaust ports on the side of the hotel right above the window sounded like a jackhammer and could easily be heard over the a/c unit.

Other than the noise, the stay was great. Plenty of food at breakfast each morning, 2 different newspapers, great staff, very nice room and furnishings. Popcorn and snacks set out daily. Very nice pool area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front side of the hotel. Pool side has truck stop across the street, back side of...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQPitchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

While the rooms might be acceptable, the noise in this area is not. The hotel is very close to Interstate 20, and the traffic from that is pretty bad. If that wasn't already noisy enough, there are people who like to "hang out" on that area and share their car stereo systems with all of the guests in the hotel, usually around 2am on the weekends. I had stayed here many weekends and this happened pretty consistently. It was consistent enough that I no longer stay in any of these hotels in this area because I would rather pay slightly more and get some sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank electronchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel while I was on business in the area.

The hotel itself is newer like most Comfort Suites I have been staying in. The check in was quick and friendly with no problem. I was put into a room with a king bed, nice size room with sitting area with couch, microwave, fridge and the normal amenities. The room was pretty clean, but I did find that my bed skirt was all ripped on the one side of my bed...not a big deal. The thing that was a big deal was the sound of barking. I always read reviews before I stay anywhere and I read the reviews here, however it seems the ones I picked to review never mentioned anything about a dog. I originally thought the hotel allowed dogs and they were in the room next to me. It was then that I decided to read more reviews about this hotel and found the issues with the dog barking. Luckily they didn't bark at 5am like others have notated. If you get a room on the side next to the big building ask for another room. I didn't bother getting another room as I only stayed one day.
I visited the pool area, I am pretty sure it hadn't been cleaned or wiped down for weeks. The chairs were filthy as was the pool. I certainly wouldn't have gotten into it. There is no relaxing at the pool as right across the street is a truck stop so huge trucks were constantly going in and out, so many trucks that the pavement at the red light has been ruined so badly that if you had a low car and got in the ruts you may scrape the bottom.
The hotel overall was just OK. The staff was very friendly like everyone else had mentioned. If I was in the area again I am up in the air if I would pick this one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitr2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
7.8 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
216 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.7 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 84 in Augusta
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
5.5 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2911 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: €67 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing