We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent”
Review of Seabear Oyster Bar

Seabear Oyster Bar
Ranked #9 of 452 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The oysters are always excellent. Before 6:00 they are $1.50 each. We always get a lot of oysters when we are here. The wine we had was excellent. Then we shared a watermelon salad -- very good -- and each had a lobster roll. We were stuffed and happy. The server was very friendly, efficient, and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 58DavidAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Seabear is by far the best seafood restaurant in the little college town of Athens, GA. Great atmosphere, reasonable prices, and, for those that enjoy oysters, a selection you want believe this far inland.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fredadams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Happy hour with discounted oysters is a special occasion for me. Always a good variety of oysters!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Spresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have never had a bad visit to seabear! I love coming at happy hour and enjoying the 1.50 oysters. I always get the meatiest ones on the menu & they never disappoint! My husband really enjoyed the parker rolls and the watermelon Fresca with tequila. The lobster rolls are also amazing.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Heatherryanmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We found a seat at the bar among a crowd. Servers were friendly and attentive and the food we ordered was great. The Caesar salad had a hint of lemon and was the best I've ever had. We enjoyed two orders of mussels and a lobster roll. It was all very tasty. The drink menu is varied and the place is lively. The tab was pricey.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 893keithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seabear Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing