We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
437
243
93
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
243
93
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic center great location convention center within walking distance parking garage directly across the street restaurants and bars room was clean uga campus nice hotel the hotel staff college town business trip staff was friendly would stay here again front desk staff a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and common areas appeared clean. My room, 824,needed some basic upkeep. The shower would not switch from the shower to the tub faucet. The tub drain would not stay up to let the water drain. The top on the vanity was coming apart due to water damage. Both ellipticals and one treadmill in the workout room needed repair.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 665shannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We will address your concerns and have these items looked at and or repaired. Hope when you return to Athens you will stay with us again.
Take care

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I attended a work conference at The Classic Center and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel was directly across the street from the center so it was in the perfect location. It's within walking distance to several great restaurants and shops and the college as well.
The reason for four-stars would be the air conditioning, our rooms never seemed to be as cool as the setting we had it on.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank McKenzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I will have the AC unit looked into. Glad you had a good visit.
Take care

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We rented the Magnolia room and a suite for my son's rehearsal dinner. We could not have been more pleased with the facilities, the service and the professionalism of the entire staff throughout the weekend. If you are thinking of hosting a similar event in Athens we highly recommend you contact their sales department.

Room tip: If you are looking for a large suite room we suggest room # 815
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbowler621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return visit.
We do appreciate your business. Take care and safe travels

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Hotel was very clean and accommodating. Hallways were very hot though. Room service was excellent and staff were absolutely professional and helpful. This was a business conference trip with a home UGA game the day after we were leaving, so everything was packed - I have to assume that's why internet service was painful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cathreine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We will look into the HVAC and Internet points you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had a good visit.
Take care

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Awesome facility with a wonderful staff! Perfect place to stay while visiting UGA! Location is excellent: convenient walking distance to town and campus. Clean, modern rooms. Gracious staff. No better place to stay in Athens.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 275dms2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Take care and safe travels

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews