We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
79
64
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
64
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic amenities business trip great service plaza gym airport city taxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

As the title reads, better than expected. I stayed a night with my fiancé in the most affordable room they had, and let me tell you; it felt as if we were paying one of the most expensive rooms other brand hotels have to offer, little to no comparison. Plus, breakfast next morning was included. Friendly staff, nice environments,very clean, and easy-to-get location. Only negative, at least for me, is that there isn't a smoking area; had to go out.

Room Tip: Modern, clean, and discrete staff
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoisesFH, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Alberto P
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,


Kelim Díaz
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a Holiday Inn Express similar to all. Located in a court with restaurants around local food burgers etc.
Taxi to the airport 24x7
Good breakfast.
Rooms specious and clean.
And a gym.
Everything you need on a business trip

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank mnaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoisesFH, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,

Kelim Díaz
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We hosted a week-long professional conference at the hotel for 20 people and the process couldn't have gone smoother. Yina was responsive to our ever-changing needs for rooms, food, airport transportation, and conference space, even though we were planning from the United States! The entire hotel staff, especially the wonderful ladies at reception, helped us with every detail, no matter the hour or ask. The rooms were large, well-lit, and impeccably clean. The neighborhood is completely secure and there are a number of excellent dining choices in the plaza outside the hotel. We will host all our future events in Tegucigalpa here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoisesFH, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback Mrs Bridget

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you come back soon!

Saymond Euceda
Guest experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Not as perfect as California but nice clean and has good staff. I WAS check in fast and check out quick. Hotel close to all and can have excellent air-conditioned rooms.

Me gusto que lo limpio que mire en todo lugar es, del edificio.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoisesFH, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Karen Moncada
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

An excellent experience! Well located, a very nice place, with very good breakfast, nice people,etcetera.
I truly recommend it for all purpose: business, vacations, or any others.I have been several times there, always very pleasant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miguel_melgar_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoisesFH, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Karen Moncada
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews