We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
7
18
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
18
9
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The front desk attention was very good.
The parking lot only was working one entrance since they had a problema with a tree.
The room was clean. The romos located front the Street the Windows don´t have sound insulation. The breakfast is free ,You choose it from the menú. The waiter´s are very good.
The elevators were working well.
Does not have swimming pool or gym.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The hotel has to improve.
Its condition have to improve.
The breakfast is Ok.
The room service the menú its food is bad.
it has a parking área.
the rooms in front of the Street is very noisy.
The attention is not so good.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gladys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Centrally located for business or vacationing. Breakfast is included and the options on their menu or buffet are plentiful. Beds are relatively new. Bathroom amenities are nice. Security makes the place very safe 24/7. And there are many other hidden perks like a shuttle bus to airport early in the mornings, two gyms on which to work out, and many others.

Room Tip: Ask for mini suites if available. About 1/3 bigger room.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saltegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

My wife and I booked the Presidential Suite. The TV was not working. It took almost 3 hours and 6 calls to the front desk until they finally replaced the TV. This would not be the worst, night-time came and who knew that the bar with very loud music was just above our Suite and we did not relax. Could not enjoy our very large patio until the party in the bar was over. We were able to fall asleep around 4 am. I tried to speak to the Manager and he told me that that night there was a scheduled party. So I tired to negotiate a free night with no scheduled parties in the bar and the manager told me no. So I wanted a refund and again, no. I would never return or recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dstorm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed at El Libertador for a conference and was impressed. Rooms are pleasant and scrupulously clean, with kingsize beds, nice bathrooms and good decor. In fact, the whole hotel is nicely decorated, with good art and lighting.
A full breakfast is included and was very good - off the menu one day and an excellent buffet two other days, with a couple of kinds of eggs, potatoes, ham or sausage, French toast, (beans of course), toast, juice and fruit.
Good free Wifi and access to an excellent gym and the pool in the sister property across the street.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and there would be no problems if you need to speak English.
The location is great. Plaza San Martin is a pleasant block around a small garden with several hotels. It's secure enough that you can walk around the immediate area at night, a rarity in Tegucigalpa, with several restaurants to choose from, including very good Thai and Italian places.
Rooms at the back have very nice views over the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, on a higher floor.
Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank wix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews