We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
13
28
11
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
11
4
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

No professionalism at all! Disappointed of this hotel, first time there, never going back. Plus you can hear the noise from your surroundings. Lack of communication between the staff in reception, Daniel the person in charge wasn't helpful at all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Orlando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmartin2015, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Martin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Orlando, so sorry to hear your discomfort with the staff and the Hotel, thank you for your review, it helps us rectify. Regards, Omar G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The best of the hotel is the location because is near of nica restaurants and is goog for Business meetings.
The breakfast its good and allows you to take it in any of the other hotels of the Group (Plaza Libertado Plaza del General) the only "problem" its that not every day has the buffet.

Room Tip: Take the rooms that dos niot face the plaza (the front of the hotel) because it has more noise because of the bars that has the area.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudioRobertoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmartin2015, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza San Martin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello, thank you for your opinion, it shall be taken into account. We hope to see you in the near future, sincerely, O. Guzman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I hadn't been in this hotel in over 10 years. They remodelled it and it looks beautiful. The rooms were big, and I loved the mini kitchen. The bathroom was also very comfortable, enough for 3 women getting ready for a wedding all at the same time. It has a balcony that looks out to the city. We couldnt try the breakfast because we slept in late.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamCrdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed there for two days it is good and safe hotel at Tegucigalpa. Rooms are good Front Desk People are helpful. Housekeeping is good overall it was a nice stay .
have safe taxi services and have very good restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABHISHEK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I just returned from Tegicugala and stayed at the Plaza San Martin. Zit is clean, spacious and, in spite of hosting 200 youth form the region for a regional Olympics, there was no noise and a great service. The hotel has good wifi and a nice gym.
For those working at the UN, it is near PAHO and other UN agencies ( walking distance). Breakfast is varied with local and international choices.

Room Tip: Upper floors have nice views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Helene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmartin2015, Director de Recepción at Hotel Plaza San Martin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you sooo much Marie for taking your time in filling your opinion. We hope to see you soon again and we are very happy that you were pleased during your stay with us. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews