We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
13
28
11
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
11
4
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I hadn't been in this hotel in over 10 years. They remodelled it and it looks beautiful. The rooms were big, and I loved the mini kitchen. The bathroom was also very comfortable, enough for 3 women getting ready for a wedding all at the same time. It has a balcony that looks out to the city. We couldnt try the breakfast because we slept in late.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamCrdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed there for two days it is good and safe hotel at Tegucigalpa. Rooms are good Front Desk People are helpful. Housekeeping is good overall it was a nice stay .
have safe taxi services and have very good restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABHISHEK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I just returned from Tegicugala and stayed at the Plaza San Martin. Zit is clean, spacious and, in spite of hosting 200 youth form the region for a regional Olympics, there was no noise and a great service. The hotel has good wifi and a nice gym.
For those working at the UN, it is near PAHO and other UN agencies ( walking distance). Breakfast is varied with local and international choices.

Room Tip: Upper floors have nice views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Helene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmartin2015, Director de Recepción at Hotel Plaza San Martin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you sooo much Marie for taking your time in filling your opinion. We hope to see you soon again and we are very happy that you were pleased during your stay with us. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Its a nice small hotel. Got a big room with a great view. Room and amenities is mid-range. Service is good. Friendly staff. Breakfast is plated and limited to spanish and local cuisine. I liked the fresh fruit juices. Seminar and conference rooms are quite nice too.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were impeccably clean and furniture was updated and in good condition. The hotel is in a hotel district of Tegucigalpa close to other hotels and restaurants.

The breakfast was included and was good, with a buffet on some days and order from the menu on other days. I appreciated the variety instead of having the same thing every day.

The gym is lovely- up on the 11th floor, with a great view. It's really an encouragement to go exercise at the end of a long day! There is a good selection of cardio machines, as well as dumbbells, and a couple of cable weight machines. Best of all, I did not see any evidence that the hotel sells gym memberships to non-guests. This has been a major annoyance in many other places, where the gym is full of people not staying at the hotel in the afternoon. Kudos to the hotel management!

Oh- and the WiFi is pretty good. Worked consistently, but was slow in the evenings and cut in and out some. I was able to stream NetFlix but not to download updates to Apps.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExPatinNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews