We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$129
Expedia.comUS$129
eDreamsUS$129
PricelineUS$129
CheapTicketsUS$129
Trip.comUS$151
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
79
107
39
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
107
39
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor restaurant hotel bar lobby nah honduras
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

After five years of successfully bringing a group of 32 college students on tour each January we are through. A soccer team requested to stay in the rooms we had reserved until 5 pm and we were told we could not check in until 7 pm. No manager would speak with us. They offered us no compensation. So we walked away and we are done with them. Foreign travelers beware. They clearly favor nationals.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank L2132MGdanielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CxCopantl, Gerente at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Mr. Daniel,
We offer our sincere apology and hope we have a new opportunity to provide you the experience, service and attention you deserve. We are so thankful for the feedback of your experience. Our customers’ voice is truly important to us, it allows us to take the necessary actions. The situation occurred with your group is not something that usually happens, we always comply on following the established hour for the check in. That day we had a national group which asked for a late check out due to a last minute situation they had, which forced us to support them. However, we did everything possible in order to compensate you for the delay. We talked immediately with the travel agency you hired for an indemnity and offered a buffet dinner as a courtesy for all the members of your group meanwhile our staff was preparing your rooms, but it was rejected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

I would give 3.5 stars our of 5. We were booked by the Export Chamber of the Indian Government while on a Business Delegation to San Pedro Sula in November 2019. Don't get me wrong, I love old Hotels with their unique characters & history, and I loved Hotel Copantl's facade, Restaurants, Lobby, Old Wooden Furnishings, Chandeliers, etc but the rooms were dated. The rooms need to evolve with the technology & time, it was like staying in the same room which was untouched since the early 80's. Also the TV did not have any English Channels.
The staff were nice including the Reception Staff, Room Service Staff & Housekeeping Staff.
I ate lunch at C-Bari Deli located outside the main building but below the Convention Center & the food was good. Its a modern cafe / Deli. Unfortunately, I could not dine at the La Churrasqueria (7th Floor Restaurant) but wanted to. The Hotel Bar - The Popol Nah is quite basic & regular. I had to use the restroom & had to leave the bar to use the lobby toilet. I was disappointing to find the basic toilet in a fine Hotel like Copantl. It urgently needs up-gradation (like the convention hall toilet in the parking area).
I will stay again if they update their guest rooms. Also, please avoid staying on the 2nd floor as all the noise from the Restaurant & Bar will disturb you in your room.

Room tip: Room on High Floor overlooking the Swimming Pool
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ike666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CxCopantl, Gerente at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

¡Hi! Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and style. And that the food was good at C Bari. We are working on improving our rooms, so we hope we have them ready next time you visit us. Sorry for the restrooms and the Bar not meeting your expectations. If you could be so kind on sending us an email to cx@copantlconventioncenter.com for a follow up on your case. Thanks in advance and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

IS one of the best hotels in San Pedro Sula, is old but renew hotel. They hace a very good convention center for meetings or any event you need. I like a lot this hotel because is very big and very clean and the breaksfast is one of the best of San Pedro Sula. The prices is very good.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CxCopantl, Gerente at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Hi there! Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the hotel, convention center and our breakfast. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

You get what you pay for... Good service, comfortable if not luxurious rooms, friendly staff, good rest. Even if the hotel looks a little outdated, it is comfortable, the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home, and food at the restaurant is good. Do not expect a luxury, resort stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbellamy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CxCopantl, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know everything went well during your stay. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Been there with family. Rooms are old and have bad smell. The staff of Hotel good. The best convention center in the town is in this hotel, new and modern. Some maintenance and this Hotel will be the best in this area. Walk distance from the best 2 shopping centers in San Pedro Sula.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A7728FTrobertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CxCopantl, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly improving our facilities to ensure our guests satisfaction, so we hope you visit soon so you can see them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews