We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
70
17
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
17
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I will admit that I was concerned about my first trip to time to San Pedro Sula. My nerves were quickly calmed once I arrived at Guacamaya Inn. It's in a VERY nice neighborhood. Tucked away behind the larger hotels and convention center, it is very safe. The hotel itself is very secure as well. The room was within the interior of the property. We were allowed to park in a secured area. The rooms was sparkling clean. The bed was very comfortable. Hot water shower. The breakfast was delicious.and served with a smile. Hotel staff very friendly. All of this at a very reasonable rate. ZERO complaints. I will return.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cabotoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

So glad we decided to stay in San Pedro Sula on our last night in Honduras. Guacamaya Inn had the most comfortable bed of our entire trip and the room was nicely air conditioned. We felt safe walking down to the mall as well. The owner was so friendly and staff very welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and we loved the stories of San Pedro Sula during our shuttle to the airport. Don't be afraid to visit Honduras, stay in family owned places, and spend some time in San Pedro Sula as well!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and loved it both times. Family owned, clean, comfortable bed & pillows and everyone is no nice and helpful. AC works great too which is nice as we just left Boston so the weather takes times to transition too. The owner Roberto speaks perfect English and picked us up in a beautiful new van from the airport for a fee. He is fun to drive with as he tells us about the city etc. Right across from Hotel Copantl so we walked across and had dinner at their steakhouse, yes their steaks are US steakhouse prices but very good. Highly recommend this place if you need a place to stay in the city. Coming back on our way back home.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SueMarlborough_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Went to Honduras for 2 weeks. Stayed at this hotel the whole time. Family owned with great service. Rooms were very pretty and full of amenities. Staff nice and helpful. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a quality hotel with a reasonable price!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ljreyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great family run bed and breakfast! The staff was friendly and always willing to help. The owners are a very nice couple that are there to serve their guests. Highly recommend the Guacamaya Inn. Will definitely return on our next trip to San Pedro Sula.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank noelg564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews