We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
Booking.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
CheapTicketsUS$107
Orbitz.comUS$107
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
20
20
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
20
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Worse hotel ever. Reserved 2 weeks in advance (plus confirmed by phone twice) and the day I got there they said they didn’t have my room because “the previous guests decided to stay longer”. Why do they take reservations then??

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Riley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Business trip. Well located. Service was good. Room mostly clean, floor little dirty. Don't like I can't leave air on when I leave so it's cold when return. Overall it's fine hotel, but just misses on many details. For example, no salt / pepper shakers on table. By time they got me one, I had almost finished eating. TV changes channels very slowly. Hair conditioner tube so hard couldn't squeeze well. Lighting not very good. I'll stay elsewhere next time. Not so good it screams for return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian D, Mercadeo at Hotel Monteolivos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your comment and we will take into account every detail that you have exposed us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed there during my medical mission in March. I couldn't really tell the exact location since we were not allowed to go anywhere outside of the hotel due to safety reasons.
The check in process is smooth without delay. There's a security guard outside of hotel 24/7.
I had a single room with windows and my friends stayed in the double and triple rooms without any window. The room is nice and clean, spacious.
The tap water is not safe to drink. I only used it to brush teeth.
Our stay also includes breakfast and dinner. Food is nice, however we were tired of it since that's the only place we dined at.
Drinks were cheap, $2 a beer. We bought liquor for our own party.
Overall, we had good experience in the murder capital of the world. We feel safe inside of the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SteveC237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercadeo M, Mercadeo at Hotel Monteolivos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you very much for your comment and we hope you always visit us, our goal is to provide excellent service and good security

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Cons: The hot water was erratic and didn't work during certain times of the day.

I was told that we are only offered water on the first day with an attitude and the front desk seemed with my request for additional water bottles. Said I would be charged.

Pros: The room was pretty and clean...the view outstanding and breakfast was included for free.

Breakfast was on the top floor and also had very beautiful view of the hills and city.
Very convenient location and super close walking distance to the mall, cinema, restaurants and casino. Good security and taxi service available right outside. Friends recommended hotel due to quality of food and as a good venue for events.

Very quiet and good for couples or business trips. If I had stayed longer, I would have more to say about the food, but we preferred to go out than try their room service or hotel restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Augusto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercadeo M, mercadeo at Hotel Monteolivos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your comment and your opinion is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The Hotel looks great. It has a very nice façade and very inviting hall. The room was very nice and clean. Nice bathroom. The only negative was that the front desk personnel looked very busy doing internal stuff with only 30% of occupancy. Of the two nights I stayed they forgot a wake up call once. It is located in a nice neighborhood.

Room tip: Go upstairs to the restaurant. Good price good quality.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rina M, Gerente at Hotel Monteolivos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hi dear guest. This is a pleasure for us to know your staying was very good and that you liked our hotel. Thanks for your comment about the front desk personnel, we will try to fix this as soon as possible. We really thank you for letting us know about this and we hope you visit us again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews