We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
95
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Karen was so welcoming. The open common area / bar was really fun for hanging out and socializing with other guests. Karen knows many people in the area and was able to suggest activities and contacts. We felt at home and had a wonderful time. Breakfast was delicious, and there are a few nearby restaurants so we never even had to venture into La Ceiba. The room was clean and the property was just like the pictures we found online.

Room tip: The room by the stream is nice - peaceful water sounds all night.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kategarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This place blew our minds! 2 months later we are still speechless. This place is a little peace of paradise like no other. Built with river rock and cement, the detail and love that went into this place is unmatched. Within minutes of your arrival you will feel like you are home. Go...just go and enjoy! You won't regret it!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We had the opportunity to stay at the beautiful Casa Cangrejal B&B Hotel and it was a real find. Welcoming from the moment we stepped on the property until the moment we left. Casa Cangrejal is a gorgeous property with well appointed, unique rooms in a spectacular jungle setting. We cannot possibly say enough about the owners and staff and the friendly, low - key environment that they have created. Peaceful, natural beauty is brought into the living areas in an ease uncommonly found. While the relaxed vibe is found on location, you are literally steps from many adrenalin pumping activities such as white water rafting/ kayaking, horseback riding, hiking/biking jungle trails or even some waterfall ascent/descents. Something for everyone. We highly recommend a few days and night in this wonderful B&B Hotel.

Room tip: They are all good
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SweetBabyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Super friendly staff, great food, beautiful grounds with lots and lots of fun things to do close by.
The rooms are all amazing with simple and well thought out lay outs. Little details like cavities in the walls to hold candles to make a super romantic atmosphere.
The fresh jungle air has 2 to 3% more oxygen then average as well. You will leave feeling reenergized.
Best thing to do in La Ceiba.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

My trip to Casa Cangrejal was the most relaxing yet entertaining getaway I have ever had. The food is amazing! Karen really out does herself and takes a lot of pride in making sure her guests are well accommodated. The owners , staff and ambiance is unbelievable. I will go back again and again

Room tip: Any room is great
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews