We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
11
24
27
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
24
27
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool within walking distance mission trip free breakfast place to stay honduras noise ferry
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Another set of good stays ( one going and one returning) at this hotel on the main road in La Ceiba Honduras for our mission team. Pool is clear. Close to a large mall. Restaurant on-site was a good meal each night. I recommend Garlic Shrimp and chicken fajitas. Free Honduran breakfast with each room.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bigdaddysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights, Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, nice pool and the food was good. This is a great place for a couple of nights and the price is right. What else do you need. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GLG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We stay here two times within a week while traveling between SPS & Limon on a mission trip. Clean room, cold A/C, free breakfast that is excellent. Been here ten times over five years but just found out the bottled water is free. Clean pool also.

Just try to get a center hallway room if you can. The noise from the road goes late into the night since this is the center of town.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bigdaddysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My wife and I spent 2 nights in transition from Tegucigalpa to Roatan.
We arrived at 7PM by taxi from the Hedman Alas bus terminal. One of the receptionists spoke hotel English for our quick check in. An attendant then escorted us along the long halls to a requested quiet room in the back. Discovering no WIFI signal, we were relocated to upstairs #323 that had a strong 'open' signal. The clean tiled room had a comfortable double with 2 nightstands, dresser, wardrobe, shelf unit, old AC wall unit, nice TV with English CNN, and fully outfitted bathroom.
Our 6:30AM breakfast buffet was excellent; fruit plate, scrambled eggs, fried plantains, meat, re-fried beans, oatmeal, toast/jam, and cafe con leche. I discovered the room providing the restaurant's filtered water for refills to the 1 provided bottle.
The clean interior pool is large enough for exercise swimming.
Our location was central, between the Hedman Alas Bus Terminal(3km) and the Galaxy Wave Ferry(5km), but also walk able to the Burger King/Dunkin Donut Plaza with an ATM(large commission), and 800 meters from the large La Colonia supermarket(ATM with small commission).
Overall a nice value hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Booked here for five days through an agent. Hotel is clean but poorly located (unless you golf) and except for the cleaning ladies (who were very friendly and kind) staffed with unresponsive, occasionally rude, people. Although billed as a tourist hotel the staff were unwilling to speak English and unwilling to take the time to understand halting tourist Spanish. The much lauded restaurant was not worth the cost or time. The food was average, almost nothing local was available, and service took forever. In a bit of a rush one day I ordered a hamburger for lunch as fast food and after 35 minutes had not even received water...had to leave without eating. The nearby American fast food restaurants also clearly do not want tourists around...either giving completely wrong orders, trying to give wrong change/charging a much higher price than is posted, or just ignoring you as you stand at the counter trying to order. Baskin Robbins was the exception with friendly, courteous, helpful staff.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews