We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

A little hard to find but once we got there we were glad we did. Mike is an excellent host and cook, and we enjoyed our 2 days by the pool. Really comfortable beds in rooms and 2 super cute friendly dogs. Thanks so much

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A little difficult to find but well worth it. Don't be put off by the drive in. The neighborhood people are friendly and were great with directions. "The Gringos big blue house". Right on the beach! The best B&B hosts we have ever met. Mike is a great cook and Mae an absolutely delightful host. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Rooms were very clean. We felt like we have known Mike & Mae forever and we were staying with old friends. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Rather than get the early ferry from the Bay Island of Utila for our flight we opted for a stayover. Had we known how nice this place was we would have spent more time here. Given the cost of the rooms it was well worth it. Mike & Mae were really nice - it felt like you were staying with friends, Mike picked us up from the ferry and dropped us at the airport at no extra cost and breakfast was included. We opted for dinner at the B&B and Mike whipped up a huge feast of lasagna, garlic bread and salad. We served ourselves and had 2nd's too - Mike is a good cook. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Mike and Mae are darling people.
They made Ensuenos feel like home - see ya home sickness!
They watch out for all of their guests in regards to transportation, accommodation, meals, booking tours, anything you can think of they're willing to help!

8 Lempira to hop on the bus which picks you up right outside of the house? PERFECT.
Having a 5 mile long beach to walk along safely everyday? PERFECT.
Even having some midday entertainment as the local fishermen bring in their boat. LOVELY.

Yes it isn't in the greatest of neighbourhoods but if you can't appreciate the beauty and kindness of those people (Not everyone in a labelled "bad" neighbourhood are bad people..) if and you are that closed minded, what are you doing travelling to a third world country..

They put a lot of love into their business which is what makes it an amazing place.
Ensuenos is a little treasure to find in Dontillo.
I traveled solo and it was the perfect match and location for me (an explorer).
100% Recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

the beds are sooo comfy, mike is a great cook, and rooms are clean and comfortable. they have a nice pool, a/c, hammocks in the shade, ocean kayaks, and a beautiful horse. we planned on staying one night on our way to roatan, and ended up staying almost a week. we did something fun every day (hiking to waterfalls, sea kayaking, ziplining, bbques with the neighbors...) we even bought lobster directly from the ocean just as the boat was coming in. super fresh!
m&m are absolutely *wonderful* people, soo helpful in navigating the area, and have great references for fun things to do nearby (there is also a bus to town that stops at their front gate). we enjoyed our stay so much, we had to stop by on our way back through the mainland from roatan. will definitely go back, even if we have to make a detour. we were really treated like family.
stay here if you're looking for the perfect jump off point to the bay islands, or plan to spend some time in la ceiba. i dont think you can find a better place to land.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews