We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
64
13
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
13
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water fountain cozy room small hotel rooms are large every morning courtyard casa block mountains town ruins oasis honduras
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

This is a very nice quaint hotel with a lovely garden. The rooms and decor are beautiful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Easy tuk tuk ride to the ruins. They also have secure parking.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BCsaralou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

This is a small hotel with only 5 rooms. The rooms are large with a/c and the beds are comfortable, although the bathroom is a bit dated. However the free wi-fi worked and the breakfast in the courtyard was lovely in the morning. The view from the upper level was nice of the mountains. The front facing bedroom (mine) could be a bit noisy on the street but the a/c blocked out anything overnight. There were nice chairs on the upstairs veranda where you could sit and enjoy the view although the hot sun in mid-afternoon made it too hot in September.

Very nice breakfast in the morning, only two days but slightly different each day and she noticed what I hadn't eaten the day before and left it off the next day. Very attentive. So overall, a very reasonable price and a nice place to stay if you like quiet more traditional locales.

Room tip: Ask to not have the room that faces the street.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Everything was perfect : welcoming (and very helpful) host and staff, the big and cozy room, the charming garden, and not to mention the solid breakfast in the morning!
The place is well situated with restaurants and Parque Central nearby, and it's very quiet and relaxing. You can easily walk to the ruins. An absolute must in Copán!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ray971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirioStar, Manager at La Casa Rosada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Casa Rosada, Your comment is greatly appreciated.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here in the basic room. Ok, but chairs could have been more comfy. Great breakfast and clean place. People ok but a little reserved, did not feel extremely welcome. Not cheap but nice place anyway.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MichaelBurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirioStar, Owner at La Casa Rosada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Dear Michael,

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate the time you took to write us a comment. It's good to know that the breakfast and the cleanliness of La Casa Rosada met your expectations. Your observations will be taken in consideration.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

I made a reservation for dec 31. It was all set and they gave me a price. I called the next day to confirm and they couldnt find my reservation. Then, the friend that helped us make the reservation fixed the problem so i called again and now they changed the price and wanted to charge $40 extra dollars for the most horrible room ever. Then we asked why? He couldn’t even tell me why. Then he HANG UP on me while i was talking to him. I DO NOT recommend this place at all. We just decided not to go to this sketchy place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jimenaz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirioStar, Owner at La Casa Rosada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear jimenaz24,

Thanks for your writing a review of La Casa Rosada!

We apologize for the confusion generated during your reservation process. End of the year is our high season, therefore we receive lots of calls of people requesting availability and rates. When ever possible, we try to meet our potential guest needs, and we enjoy doing so. However, due to constant availability changes, reservations (room type and rate) need to be confirmed as soon as a decision is made.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews