We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing views and a glimpse into the real rural Central America experience

What an amazing day! From meeting the owner Carlos to being guided by the incredibly... read more

Reviewed 11 November 2020
mcartini
,
Roatan, Honduras
FANTASTIC!!!!

Finca el cisne is rated #7 in things to do while in Copan, but after visiting Copan for 15 years... read more

Reviewed 28 January 2020
Jill W
,
Tucson, Arizona
Read all 119 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Copan Ruinas
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$250.00
More Info
from US$23.00
More Info
from US$220.52
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
111
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback ride farm tour hot springs beans home made sustainable agriculture amazing lunch visiting copan flora and fauna central america excellent coffee minute drive carlos cardamom horses plantation honduran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Six of us decided to tour the farm as we were interested in their eco tourism program. They have a small coffee plantation as well as cocoa and cardamon. Carlos, the owner showed us all around the plantation and we had an amazing lunch following the tour. Time didn’t allow for a horseback ride, but I will save that for next time! What a stellar job! It is rustic and you will walk a bit on uneven ground and climb stairs on this tour. I recommend long pants and a long sleeve shirt.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank robertmQ959GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Carlos was so warm and accommodating! He picked us up at our hotel to drive to his farm, Finca el Cisne. We learned all about the coffee and cacao processes. We went for a wonderful ride on horses for over 2 hours in the mountains. We learned about many different plants and fruits. The views were amazing!! The horses were well-kept and a pleasure to ride. We came back to the farm and there was a DELICIOUS lunch made from everything local. We come from the island of Roatan and we were so pleased at the variety and freshness of the food- it was fit for a gourmet restaurant! Everyone we met on the farm was very, very nice. The trip is topped off with spending a relaxing and beautiful place at the Luna Jaguar hot springs. It truly was the best of the 5 days spent in Copan!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank tropicalbiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

It may be the horseback riding that draws most people so I will start there. The horses are Peruvian mix of Andalusian and Paso, small in size but offer a smooth ride, strength, and stamina. These are working horses who occasionally are ridden by guests, rather than broken trail horses. I am an experienced horseman, so I was thrilled to meet the horses and the wranglers and see the good health and quality care that the horses receive. Maybe a bit TMI, but this means you get a good horseback riding experience, and the horses have good lives on the ranch. Beyond the horses, you will be treated to amazing scenery on the ranch and the mountains beyond. Josua was our guide, and he is knowledgable, personable, and speaks great English. We highly recommend this experience for people of all ages.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kayak Guatemala... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

We set up our trip a day in advance at Via Via Cafe in Copan. We were picked up at our hotel at 8 AM and it was about an hour drive up into the mountains which is very close to the Guatemalan border. Our guide for the day was the owner of Finca El Cisne and spoke perfect English. We took a short tour of the coffee and cacao production area and everything was explained in detail. We then took a horseback riding tour of the farm which was just over 2 hours. The horses were well cared for and we rode up though the farm and into the mountains. About half way through we took a short break for the horses (and us) when we met some of the employees who were making beds to start new coffee trees. After the horseback riding we were take to a locals house for a nice lunch of local food. We then said goodbye to the owner and his driver took us to Luna Jaguar Spa for a few hours before transporting us back to town. The price is $85 for the 8 hour tour. Well worth the money for a great experience.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank rjonsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

We had a fabulous day out with Carlos and the team from Finca el Cisne.
We were picked up from our Hacienda and took a leisurely drive through the countryside to the farm.
We had a very educational visit, learning about coffee and cocoa.
The horse ride was a terrific experience. I have not ridden very often, however I thoroughly enjoyed myself.
Lunch was delicious, especially the radish salad.
The hot pools on the way back to Copán are situated in beautiful gardens.
I recommend this day trip, even if you are not confident with horses (like me!).

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank KawanaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews