We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rotary seminar in Honduras at Copan Ruinas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Plaza Real Boutique
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I spent the weekend in Copan Ruinas for a Rotary seminar. I'd never been to Honduras before and the local Rotarians were most welcoming. I was referred to the Plaza Real from another hotel since they were full. The hotel was clean, nicely landscaped and easy to get to. The staff was very accommodating, too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

You need to ask for a pet permission prior to booking and clarify that your pet will be allowed to sleep in your room .

I was told to leave my pet in the parking lot . Following discussion and unclear rules , hotel agreed to allow the pet provided that my room is on a ground floor .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Solomon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel is great I think. Location is 1.5 blocks from the central square, an excellent coffee and homemade cheese place across the street. A fried chicken on the corner, and a supermarket 2 blocks away. Plus a lot more stores, cafe, and restaurants within five blocks of hotel. If breakfast is included you will need to walk to their other restaurant. Just enough food fresh fruit cup, scramble eggs, toast, butter/jam and coffee to get you going. You can pay extra for more food. Our room 204 is spacious and has a small terrace to the front or street. Noise wasn't an issue to us but may for some. AC works well and there is a fan in addition. Service, there was always someone on duty 24/7. I think we're the only guests in the place. English is minimal but don't worry they will get assistance if needed. Car service to/from San Pedro Sula is pricy at $170 each way but comfortable and safe. The road is not advisable at dark due to the hundred of pot holes which is the main reason for accidents. People are friendly here and prices at local stores at reasonable and fair. But your water and snacks at supermarket instead of the smaller boutique market. Felt I paid triple for a large bottle of water.
Speaking of water, do not swallow the tap water. No notation in books or anywhere beside our driver. Thank you Lol. Drink bottled water.
Coffee is great all over this town. No bitter taste as of our two day trip.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kevinwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

This is an excellent option in Copan. Rooms are new, the atmosphere is wonderful. just a few rooms, excellent service and high quality standards. Ask the staff to help you organize activities around Copan. Free, good WIFI.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaumeSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Super friendly enviroment. Excellent service. People persons atmosphere....jemry and flor are wonderful persons. The rooms are clean and spacey. The hotel is new, excellent decoration. Hotel Costes its an excellent experience in Copan.

Room Tip: Look for an inside room its more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharons1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan Ruinas hotels
0.1 km away
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
#5 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
269 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Marina Copan
Hotel Marina Copan
#2 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
453 reviews
3.5 km away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#4 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
302 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
158 reviews
2 km away
Hacienda San Lucas
Hacienda San Lucas
#3 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Real Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Real Boutique

Address: Avenida Centro America | A Block And A Half South Of Parque Central, Copan Ruinas 00504, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan Ruinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Price Range: €75 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Real is a beautiful, colonial style Boutique Hotel located downtown Copan Ruinas, only 2 blocks from central park and 1 km from the Mayan Ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza Real Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing