We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 14:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Sweet and crafty

Perfect place for a hot chocolate and a variety of natural products straight from the Honduran... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shava1390
,
Greensboro, North Carolina
via mobile
A different place with great concept, good products

I had not been to Copan Ruins in about 10 years, there many places that we will see this week that... read more

Reviewed 24 December 2019
EdwardBa70
,
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
via mobile
Read all 194 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Copan Ruinas
from US$250.00
More Info
from US$23.00
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$220.52
More Info
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
161
26
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
26
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free samples chocolate drink indigenous plants cheesecake tuk tuk shop jot porch town ruins forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Much too often these days the local handicrafts are mass produced and have nothing to do with local culture. Not so at the T & C. Chocolate produces are hand crafted with the locally grown cacao, honey is locally sourced and small batch, and the teas and other items found in the shop are all local. And the location is amazing with views of the village and countryside.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kayak Guatemala... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

We took a tuk tuk there as it is a long walk from the main square. They are only open from 4 to 6 PM. They sell high end chocolate and also have a lot of noni tea, which after one taste in Jamaica will never try again. They provide plenty of samples of hot sauce, honey, different types and grades of chocolate and tea. English was well spoken by a 12 year old girl. We never did see the sunset, but had some cold chocolate and a brownie. Both were large portions and of excellent quality. Overall a nice experience in this eclectic place.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank rjonsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

Tea and chocolate. What more can be said? Authentic handmade chocoloate of various percentages of cacao and with various flavoring. Teas of all type. Kind of pricey so be prepared. Have the fudge brownie with ice cream. It is great. Tried the hot chocolate and wasn't my thing but the 60 percent chocolate I purchased was the right percentage for my palate. Wife loved the place a lot more than I did but I did enjoy it.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank howandyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

We lived in Copan and got a tour of the place by the owner. It is surrounded by trees and very scenic, and so close to the central part of the city. Lots of nice gifts for sale. We would definitely go back for a nice afternoon break.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dulcimer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019

Most relaxing and charming place in Copan Ruinas with...wonderful people and tastes from the Maya World.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank newleafworldmarkets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews