We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
14
25
16
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
25
16
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice and clean hotel with pool, and veru tasty restaurandt. Rooms are afordable but not budget. Good location near to the central park in a quiet area.
Rooms with fan are enough to avoid mosquitos. :)

Room tip: AC not needed, Fan is enugh
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SalimosDeBilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I arrived in Copan Ruinas directly from Guatemala City where not so many people spoke or understood English (I do not speak Spanish at all), so one can imagine my pleasant surprise when I heard a Mar Jenny receptionist speaking GOOD English. He was not the only one: his colleagues and the owner, Don Saul, could fluently communicate in English. Moreover, Don Saul, his son and other people from the hotel staff have managed to create a comfortable family atmosphere. They all are pleasant interlocutors, and they are ready to help and to give an advice, when needed. Not to mention hotel amenities alone (clean room on the second floor with a pool just outside it, hot water, air conditioner), everything taken together made me feel positive. If someone wishes to enjoy not only the picturesque town itself and the famous Mayan ruins nearby, Mar Jenny is the right place.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Igoryok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

If you need a place to stay overnight when visiting the Maya ruins at Copán, this is a good one. Simple but comfortable and available at a reasonable price. Not much on frills, but little café offers good local breakfast cheap. Easy walking distance to restaurants and other attractions downtown, including Maya museum where you can buy your tickets to the archaeological site as well. Hotel is family run and the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has a pool and there were people having a good time in it when I got there, but it is one of the stranger pools I've ever seen. Let's just say I'd stay there again but it's not the pool that would attract me.

Room tip: Rooms with air conditioners are available at slightly higher rate, but I found I didn't need it.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desire_leblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The location, the accommodation, and the overall experience was great. The Mar Jenny has everything you would ever need. It's a family-owned business, and they will do whatever they can to make sure your visit to Copan is excellent. They treated us like family. What more could you ask for?

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This Hotel meets everyone's budget, it is a family run and the owners are awesome tour guides, we did several tours with Don Saul and his son Saul. We stayed on the second floor, rooms are very clean and spacious. On the roof has a little relaxation areas with hammocks and great view that over looks the town.
It has a small pool on the second floor,
Right outside the rooms. Great just for a afternoon dip.
Every thing is is walking distance from hotel. This Hotel is a great place to stay with friends and family and makes you feel at home.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sean2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews