We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Drink”
Review of Mi Tio

Mi Tio
Ranked #11 of 29 Restaurants in Copan Ruinas
Cuisines: Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

Several of us had dinner at Mi Tio. They have several beef and chicken dishes all well prepared. Their salads are authentic and my steak was well prepared.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank robertmQ959GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2019

This is a great place to get some steakhouse-style meals and the dishes have great portions. The service is also friendly and makes it a great place to eat while in Copan Ruinas.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maurflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

We were there on a Sunday night for dinner, nobody else was in the restaurant. We all had steak fillets, everyone else had the thin cut fillets and I had the thick cut fillet. A couple of the thin cut ones came out over done, but overall we were happy with the meat.

The sides were a simple salad and potato salad. The potato salad was really creamy and very good.

Service was fine. I liked the atmosphere and the tango music in the background was great.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Swimfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

They do the best beef; pork chops; sausage; and it's all accompanied by really good potato salad and garlic bread; portions are large and very very tasty. Recommend if you want beef or pork; they also serve chicken.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank CopanMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Two of us planned a dinner at Mi Tio. I was not in the mood for a heavy dinner so I ordered the vegetarian platter. My companion had the pollo dinner. They served some great sides of potato salad as well as homemade salsa. The food is good, but it is a large portion. They have an excellent choice of wines as well.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank robertmQ959GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Tio also viewed

Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 

Been to Mi Tio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.