We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
CheapTicketsUS$55
TripadvisorUS$55
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
121
65
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
65
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean the location is perfect enjoyed our stay spent nights two blocks charming place laundry service parque central every morning main plaza andrea courtyard honduras town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020

This is a comfortable guest house with nice and clean rooms (with a nice bathroom) and a covered open patio where the breakfast is served. The staff are helpful and friendly. The location is perfect: it is two blocks from the main plaza yet not in the party zone, which means that it is a quiet spot. The Copan Maya site can be reached on foot in 15-20 minutes.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zug55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Nice staff, great breakfast but no restaurant and it's on the edge of town. This town shuts down about 5pm when 90% of the people go to their homes in other villages or towns. Everything in two blocks on this Mirador Ave. shuts down and I was reluctant to walk out at night for dinner (even though the park is only a 4 minute walk...alone on a dark street with no people is not my choice). So I think this is a nice place but perhaps not for single women?

Room tip: all the rooms are dark even though they have windows onto a central courtyard. There was only 1 light bulb in my room.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We really enjoyed our stay over the week of New Year's in one of Don Udo's suites. It was well worth the price and the staff took great care of us. The courtyard is beautiful and a great place to relax, especially at night!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 655krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

Don Udo´s breathes a wonderfully welcoming and tranquil atmosphere. It´s an old but well maintained building, filled with little details and old souvenirs from around the world, yet it´s very well-balanced.

They present a concise breakfast menu but with a good variety of small pancakes, yoghurt with granola, or eggs-your-way and a typical ranchero sauce. Breakfast always comes with a fresh (natural!) licuado.

We were very well received and very much enjoyed the friendliness of the various members of staff. Thank you very much for making our prolonged stay of 3 nights so pleasant :)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JgbmEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Very nice place to stay and enjoy Copan Ruinas, friendly staff, excellent chocolate factory tour, good food, and location. It's a good alternative to stay with your family and friends. Close to downtown and local restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergioErickSPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews